City could leave Anfield's fortress.......

• City could leave Anfield's fortress.......

City could leave Anfield's fortress looking like a construction site

Roberto Mancini and his men this afternoon visit the work in progress that is Liverpool.

Usually a trip to Anfield results in a draw or defeat, but the champions will fancy their chances against a Liverpool side that lost at West Brom last weekend thanks to some poor defending and some woeful finishing from Luis Suarez.

Reds boss Brendan Rodgers knows his **methods might take some time to implement.

But I just can’t see **Pepe Reina and his colleagues keeping a clean sheet as City press high and quick with the razor-sharp **Carlos Tevez back to his old self. Sergio Aguero will be missing from City’s attack, but Mancini can still choose from a **glittering international forward line who should all be rubbing their hands at the **possibility of **getting at the hosts’ back four.

The Blue Moon brigade often score long after the 90th minute these days.

So keep that hard hat on Brendan, as it could be a long afternoon at the **Anfield construction site!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
    City could leave Anfield's fortress looking like a construction site

Roberto Mancini and his men this afternoon visit the work in progress that is Liverpool.

Usually a trip to Anfield results in a draw or defeat, but the champions will fancy their chances against a Liverpool side that lost at West Brom last weekend thanks to some poor defending and some woeful finishing from Luis Suarez.

Reds boss Brendan Rodgers knows his **methods might take some time to implement.

But I just can’t see **Pepe Reina and his colleagues keeping a clean sheet as City press high and quick with the razor-sharp **Carlos Tevez back to his old self. Sergio Aguero will be missing from City’s attack, but Mancini can still choose from a **glittering international forward line who should all be rubbing their hands at the **possibility of **getting at the hosts’ back four.

The Blue Moon brigade often score long after the 90th minute these days.

So keep that hard hat on Brendan, as it could be a long afternoon at the **Anfield construction site!
    If Enrique is still injured, and the formation is:

-------------Pepe
    Kelley-----Carragher---Skrtel----Johnson
    ------Lucas-----Gerrard----Allen
    Downing--------Suarez----------Borini

We are screwed. Downing has to be on the bench, Sterling has to start, Johnson has to be on the right and Jack Robinson should start on the left back slot. My formation:

-------------------KING PEPE
    Johnson-------Kelley-------Skrtel-------Robinson
    ----------Lucas-----Gerrard------Allen
    Borini---------------Suarez-------------Sterling.

He should NOT play Carragher or Downing -PERIOD! But he will. ~sigh~

Arsenal will definitely struggle this season

I am watching the Stoke game and we need another midfielder skillful and technical to replace Song ala Suhin who we last out on.
      Personally since the last couple years i believe the manager has lost the plot.
      "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Could?

If Enrique is still injured, and the formation is:

-------------Pepe
          Kelley-----Carragher---Skrtel----Johnson
          ------Lucas-----Gerrard----Allen
          Downing--------Suarez----------Borini

We are screwed. Downing has to be on the bench, Sterling has to start, Johnson has to be on the right and Jack Robinson should start on the left back slot. My formation:

-------------------KING PEPE
          Johnson-------Kelley-------Skrtel-------Robinson
          ----------Lucas-----Gerrard------Allen
          Borini---------------Suarez-------------Sterling.

He should NOT play Carragher or Downing -PERIOD! But he will. ~sigh~
          Good call Paul Marin, Coates is in for Carragher and Stirling in for Downing!
          Raheem Stirling gets is first Premiership start at 17yrs old!!

should have?

Would have...Dzeko + Balotelli dash weh man game...but big side have big heart & doh lose

breathe easy....the equaliser was a gift!! man under no pressure di pipe buss

:kissteeth: - dem lucky fi get whey...