Hearts v. Liverpool

• Hearts v. Liverpool

Liverpool's new manager need to be fired....immediately (if not before).

Marin, X, PR...how do you Xplain Liverpool being outplayed for most of the game by a lowly SPL club. And don't tell me you used a 2nd 11.

Hearts had to score on themselves in order for you to get the 3 points. After being softened up by ManCity this sunday...Hearts could advance over 'pool in an away win.

Didn't see the match... but things look pretty bleak

Anyway, I'm hoping the "fate" I'm keeping is going to be positive...

Glad you enjoyed the Barca v. R. madrid game. That's something i have on my bucket-list. Higher up on that list is a ManCity v. any top 4 EPL team.

BTW: You won't know this...but you made a post a few months ago (in jest I think) encouraging me to go to the US v. Jamaica...that you would lend me a ReggaeBoyz top. I had absoutely no plans to do so.

I'll be there wearing guess which top?

Glad you enjoyed the Barca v. R. madrid game. That's something i have on my bucket-list. Higher up on that list is a ManCity v. any top 4 EPL team.

BTW: You won't know this...but you made a post a few months ago (in jest I think) encouraging me to go to the US v. Jamaica...that you would lend me a ReggaeBoyz top. I had absoutely no plans to do so.

I'll be there wearing guess which top?
        Wait! Wait! I know this one: the BRICK-top?

Liverpool's new manager need to be fired....immediately (if not before).

Marin, X, PR...how do you Xplain Liverpool being outplayed for most of the game by a lowly SPL club. And don't tell me you used a 2nd 11.

Hearts had to score on themselves in order for you to get the 3 points. After being softened up by ManCity this sunday...Hearts could advance over 'pool in an away win.
          HL, first of all, it wasn't a second eleven, but more like a third eleven. Secondly, the system that Rodgers is trying to implement takes time in my opinion, is BEYOND the technical ability of most of Liverpool's squad who played yesterday. Except for Agger, Allen (substitute) and Sterling, I can't think of any of the players yesterday who could pull off the possession game that Rodgers system demands.

As I said in another thread, this game simply exposed what those of us willing to face facts already know: the team is simply not deep and littered with marginal players that have to go. KD is one of my Liverpool heroes and will always have a place at Anfield among the greats, but he misfired BADLY spending what he did on Carroll, Downing, Henderson and Adam. The four of them were not worth 20m pounds much less the 81m he spent on them. The talent he could have bought with that money (avg. 20m/player) is mind blowing. We are going to pay for that missed opportunity for a while...and yesterday...it showed.

Sorry, but I don't think Rogers will last half the season.

I heard the KD was released because the L'pool management could not understand his Scottish accent!!

Sorry, but I don't think Rogers will last half the season.

I heard the KD was released because the L'pool management could not understand his Scottish accent!!
              I doubt you're right. FSG is *trying* to implement a long term sustainable model. They have all but signalled to Rodgers and anyone that's listening that Champions League football is not the sole indicator of success and that the manager will have time. They have given him limited funds and in so doing, have made the challenge for him difficult. So he's doing what he has to do with dipping into the loan market, selling to buy etc. Half a season won't be enough to evaluate him. By contrast, KD was given funds with the EXPECTATION of making the UCL, which is why he lost his job, not to mention his buys were some of the most ludicrous examples of fiscal irresponsibility in the history of the modern game.

yes man, the game was entertaining, not the best I've seen, plus I miss seeing the TV replays... but seeing the fans and enjoying the atmosphere, priceless!

And as to what colour shirt you will be wearing that is a no-brainer! if yuh did bet money yu loss...