How can a side have 5 players

A genuine error on your part Mr. President, and one which is easily forgiven. Afterall, we are not in a history class are we now.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I am wondering is what do you? Didnt I make a recent post about the need for defenders? Didnt you respond to it with a bunch of nonsense. Boss, are you just now becoming lucid? It seems as if you are reacting to things instead of being ahead of the game. What kind of shadow manager are you? I dont expect you to perform like the KOP or Arsenal crew.

By the way, as much as I trash the KOP, i think those penalties andthe red card were too harsh. But the KOP wasnt trying to win. How can a big side like that just keep playing so far below expectations? I also think there has been much too much tinkering with the management and the roster.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        I am wondering is what do you? Didnt I make a recent post about the need for defenders? Didnt you respond to it with a bunch of nonsense. Boss, are you just now becoming lucid? It seems as if you are reacting to things instead of being ahead of the game. What kind of shadow manager are you? I dont expect you to perform like the KOP or Arsenal crew.

By the way, as much as I trash the KOP, i think those penalties andthe red card were too harsh. But the KOP wasnt trying to win. How can a big side like that just keep playing so far below expectations? I also think there has been much too much tinkering with the management and the roster.
        Go back and check the post. We differ on the point you made of sending our best defender last season to a Nursing Home.

I did not address just him. But I told you that the past was the past and we arent getting anywhere in the future with him as a starter. That is a fact. We need a whole new defense. Vidic aint himself even as he heals. Rio is done. Wingbacks need replacement. Smalling is average. i am thinking of the top notch Man U that I am used to having.

Yuh too easy fi panic bredren. Rio can start fi any EPL team ... he may be past his best .... still better than everybody else.

There is no panic. I understand football and I know how to face reality. Good news is our captain is back. Bad news is he willnever be as good as he was before. His decline started when Torres shook his confience while at Liverpool. I love my team but I understand reality. Right now we look like a pin ball team. Sure we will be better. But the current squad is not a winner. I am not aiming for second or third. For sure we would have slaughtered the team that beat the kop. But we have much bigger fish which we must fry and fry without hesitation.

but .... but .....what about fergie's 1999 comparison?

You need fi come out of people business. This bigger than your Arse. We are talking about things that matter, not about "also rans."

oh sorry, neva realise seh fergie's utterances were meant to be a secret. shhhhhhhh ... not a word from me!

I stand corrected. I've aways heard of Kolo as the last player to win a medal ....
                      I wonder where?
                      ...what of RVP? ...and...?

Yuh too easy fi panic bredren. Rio can start fi any EPL team ... he may be past his best .... still better than everybody else.
                        All I can say to this is, I hope Rio starts and plays the entire match in the games against my GUNNERS!

Okay .... this from a man that dismissed the impact of the Great Thierry Henry.

Lazie and company, do you remember this post?

I have no problem with the team Moyes started. Vidic and Evra needs a rest and Rafael is injured. we lost because that boy from Mexico isn't efficient enough and FAbio was too warm and got ejected.

Boss, you have these little explanations for each of the poor performances. Raise your altitude and see what is really going on. Fergie, himself, knew and that is likely why he went just after he won. He knew it was over and he knew the ownership didn't care about investing in the constant renewal. The ownership is accustomed to the more benevolent profit sharing structure of the NFL. By the way, how do they manage the buccaneers?