Now you see why Arsenal haven't won Throphies

Sure ... and if he can provide 20 goals and 8 assists in return? Unuh naah sen Song come tun? Afterall, unuh did boo him when he made his debut for Arsenal.
    RVP could give you those returns and BoyU end up 5th or below...after all he gave us better returns and we ended up miles back in 3rd place!!!

How him fi play him heart out and him nuh have none??

Truth is truth. You know how many seasons he has been injured? and them never one day complain at Arsenal yet.

He saw what Arsenal been through in the last few years with players and all he was saying is "just wait till my contract soon expire".
      Last edited by Assasin; August 16, 2012, 04:22 PM.

Dont mention Van P aroud here.. We should have sold him to some team in Russia.....

Gallas?
          ...aaahhh dat? I still have the nightmares!

As to Wenger and what you/we think is his mindset?
          ..perhaps, it is all about additional selling of the TEAM concept plus instilling in the youngsters that winning is not about it being everything but about it being the only thing?
          Of course it is about that. It is a PHILOSOPHY that players either buy into or not. If they do, then the future is very bright (once unu pay off the stadium). They are the only ones with a sustainable model (one which Liverpool is trying now to emulate, but we are way behind unu).

yes ... all call it vitriol if yuh want!!!
            lawd god gamma, show likkle class nuh! (mi know it ha'd fi u )

Originally posted by OJ View Post
              Dont mention Van P aroud here.. We should have sold him to some team in Russia.....
              Sorry - he could have screwed your club. He was in the drivers seat as he could have just rode his contract out and unu would see him go for nothing. The player doesn't have to go to a club that he doesn't want to, even if the money is there. That's what is the story with Carroll and Liverpool, WH were willing to meet the price but Carroll seh him nah go no weh. RVP would have gone to Barca, so maybe if Arsenal had tried harder and come down on their price, they would have had more success...but the player knew that d-evil dem were willing to pay over the top at £200k per week for his services, no one else was going to do that in a league he wanted to play in.

Come now ... is that fair to Van Persie? He played his heart out for them last season. MAtter of fact, his goals dragged them to 3rd spot.
                TRUE !! but how many seasons has he been at the club ?

how many seasons has he given his all ?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  If you think Van Persie come fi win medal you only kidding yourself. 200,000 per week that is what he came for!!
                  THE DAMN MERCENARY will earn 41.6 million over 4 years, look how many of those years he will be on the physio table a LOL at SAF !

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                    THE DAMN MERCENARY will earn 41.6 million over 4 years, look how many of those years he will be on the physio table a LOL at SAF !
                    NEWSFLASH: SHOW ME A FOOTBALLER WHO IS NOT A MERCENARY!!
                    You Arsenal fans are letting me down. Unu should have to have more confidence in your team and your manager than to be worrying about RVP.

The offloading of a want-away player is almost always good business for a team. It come in like beggin' a woman fi stay wid you...show some class and mek dem gwaan wid you blessin'...or shot dem (*joke*)

RVP just walked out of a safe environment into a pit of vipers. He will find out soon enough. Ah wanda if him did chat to Berba before him did leave?

NEWSFLASH: SHOW ME A FOOTBALLER WHO IS NOT A MERCENARY!!
                      You Arsenal fans are letting me down. Unu should have to have more confidence in your team and your manager than to be worrying about RVP.

The offloading of a want-away player is almost always good business for a team. It come in like beggin' a woman fi stay wid you...show some class and mek dem gwaan wid you blessin'...or shot dem (*joke*)

RVP just walked out of a safe environment into a pit of vipers. He will find out soon enough. Ah wanda if him did chat to Berba before him did leave?
                      PM...Cesc !
                      WE not worried about RIP RVP, we just talking plain Gunners truth !

i am. supposed mi did decide fi galang classless?!!!

Bought for £3 mill , sold at 20+ mill at 30 years of age and people still miserable.
                          At any other club that would be considered a good piece of business!!

RVP could give you those returns and BoyU end up 5th or below...after all he gave us better returns and we ended up miles back in 3rd place!!!

sssh KArl ... sssh. MU is a different team than Arsenal.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                              Many players have gone to Old Trafford with big reputation and failed, so RVP is not guarantee to be a success,
                              Dunny yuh talk truth.

For RVP he may have to change something to succeed. ...a little less selfish?

Give him his props he was last season a goalscoring demon and at times he defended well particularly against set pieces...

...but too often, particularly against inferior opposition he played the role of a prima dona. He had the other players playing 'hewers of wood and drawers of water'.

For a top drawer player he gave away 'our ball' much too often...and too often 'sat around' awaiting delivery of same from his 'hewers of wood and drawers of water'. I do not think Fergie will stand for that.

..anyway we shall see!!!!

Dunny yuh talk truth.

For RVP he may have to change something to succeed. ...a little less selfish?

Give him his props he was last season a goalscoring demon and at times he defended well particularly against set pieces...

...but too often, particularly against inferior opposition he played the role of a prima dona. He had the other players playing 'hewers of wood and drawers of water'.

For a top drawer player he gave away 'our ball' much too often...and too often 'sat around' awaiting delivery of same from his 'hewers of wood and drawers of water'. I do not think Fergie will stand for that.

..anyway we shall see!!!!
                                Goal scoring demon? Who set up his goals last year? Who will set him up this year?