Manchester United agree a fee to sign Arsenal's Robin van

Darn...I said this about Wenger about 3 seasons ago... and the forum naily kill mi....

I get the impression that Arsenal FC is more interested in making money over winning championships. Can't say I blame them.

the next one unnu have to watch is Walcott. Him a gwaan like him a big balla.

I like Arsenal buys this season and as me tell Dunny unnu only need a Stand up Defender. Wenger know he was gonna lose RVP and that is why he made sure he got the Spanish player in first.

I slightly agree with PM. If the signing goes through, it raises the club's profile because RVP is a marquee player. Now , the marketing dept can have a field day promoting Rooney, RVP and Kawanga as the superstars. When we win the league this year, then the value will shoot straight through the roof. That would put the Glazers in a position to sell and walk away.

As a fan, I am not too keen on the move. If (and a big IF) RVP can hold up throughout the season, then of course he'd be a great addition. What will help his fitness out is that the Empire has many eager and capable strikers to fill his role if he goes down injured, unlike Arsenal. I think SAF needs to find a LB fast. Evra is going to be 32 next year. For now, we may be able to do well with what we have in the midfield, with Cleverley, Anderson, and the host of youngsters that are basically kicking off the door to start.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

wait, yuh still alive come yah mek ah ....

Hmmm, interesting signing. Man U grow sharper teet upfront at Arsenal's expense.

Robin van Persie secures £22m move ...

Robin van Persie secures £22m move after Manchester United and Arsenal agree on a fee

Robin van Persie is set to complete a £22 million move to Manchester United on Thursday after Arsène Wenger sanctioned the sale of the Arsenal captain to Old Trafford following a day of haggling over the final terms of the transfer.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-on-a-fee.html

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                go where ? why keep him when him seh him waan lef ?

would you prefer to lose him for nothing next year ?

tek the 24m and wish him good luck with that....
                Excellent business, 24 million pounds for a 29 year old who only have a year left on his contract, and remember we only paid 2.75 million for him!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  Excellent business, 24 million pounds for a 29 year old who only have a year left on his contract, and remember we only paid 2.75 million for him!!
                  Why Fergie never tek Song as well and give Arsenal 30 million an done?

You don't think this is good business for Manu? Get a player who can play 3 more years getting 15-20 goals a season for 24 million dollars?

Manu have enough youth players already, they don't really need a lot more. Now they can sell Berbetov, they got rid of Owen, Gigs gonna go and so to Scholes.
                    There is no question that if fit and consistent, he will be a huge short term addition, but again, the real story is that the club has to remain in the mix. I submit they are a bit nervous as City and Chelsea spent big money and Arsenal is always in the mix (without spending big money). While I don't think there was any danger of them falling out of the top 4, the Glazers can't take that risk...so it ain't nothing to pay over the odds for RVP.

I slightly agree with PM. If the signing goes through, it raises the club's profile because RVP is a marquee player. Now , the marketing dept can have a field day promoting Rooney, RVP and Kawanga as the superstars. When we win the league this year, then the value will shoot straight through the roof. That would put the Glazers in a position to sell and walk away.

As a fan, I am not too keen on the move. If (and a big IF) RVP can hold up throughout the season, then of course he'd be a great addition. What will help his fitness out is that the Empire has many eager and capable strikers to fill his role if he goes down injured, unlike Arsenal. I think SAF needs to find a LB fast. Evra is going to be 32 next year. For now, we may be able to do well with what we have in the midfield, with Cleverley, Anderson, and the host of youngsters that are basically kicking off the door to start.
                      It will be interesting to see how he and Rooney play together. You might end up with two sharks in a tank or a great partnership. This makes Scholes job a lot easier now...not so much Wellbeck or Chigatoe's.

should be easy because Rooney drift a little to the right and Van Persie normally drift a little right. Both can lay off the ball well and Rooney play better with when he is not the center of attraction.

A dat me a seh too.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Him and Rooney can make a great partnership once egos are kept in check....and there is no manager better at keeping players' egos in check than SAF. Remember we did great with Rooney, Tevez and Ronaldo in the same team.

I don't think they are neverous. How many team in football today could afford to pass on Robin Van Persie for 22 Million? Is not like city never tried.

Him and Rooney can make a great partnership once egos are kept in check....and there is no manager better at keeping players' egos in check than SAF. Remember we did great with Rooney, Tevez and Ronaldo in the same team.
                                Yea. Mi wonda if RVP know seh him don' haffi bring him own hair drya?