Got him, now we ready

• Got him, now we ready

Cazorla raring to go as Spain midfielder finally completes £16.5m move to Arsenal

By Sportsmail Reporter
    PUBLISHED:10:25, 7 August 2012| UPDATED:12:47, 7 August 2012

Santi Cazorla holds up his new Arsenal shirt after his £16.5million signing was finalised

Santi Cazorla has revealed he can't wait to get started at Arsenal after completing his £16.5million move.
    The 27-year-old Spain international arrives at the Emirates from Malaga as Arsene Wenger shakes up his squad.
    Cazorla said: 'I'm so happy to be joining Arsenal. This is a club with great players, a fantastic stadium and huge support.
    'The club has one of the best managers in football and their style of play is recognised and admired all over the world.
    'I'm so excited to be joining one of the greatest teams in Europe and also in the Premier League. I will do my best to help Arsenal challenge for trophies and make all the supporters happy.'
    Wenger, who has already signed Lukas Podolski and Olivier Giroud, is delighted to have finally secured Cazorla.

He said: 'Santi Cazorla is a great signing for us. He is a player with good experience at both club and international level, who will add significant quality to our squad.
    'He is a versatile, attacking midfield player who can play comfortably on either side of the pitch or centrally. He has good pace, is technically gifted and will be a huge asset to Arsenal Football Club. We are delighted that he is joining us.'

Already there! Cazorla was already in training with Arsenal in Hennef, Germany on Tuesday

Cazorla seemed at ease with his compatriot and new team-mate Mikel Arteta

Means business: Cazorla is hoping he can improve on Arsenal's third place in the Premier League

Cazorla is already with Arsenal at their German training camp, where he has been since Monday when his now former employers, Malaga, allowed him leave while the finer points of the deal were eked out by the two clubs.
    The tricky midfielder is on course to make his debut against Cologne on Saturday in a bid to slot in with his new side as quickly as possible.
    The financial turmoil that has plagued Malaga in recent weeks slowed the deal to an excrutiating pace for Wenger and Gunners fans, but in the end the Frenchman got his man.
    After the departure of Samir Nasri and Cesc Fabregas to Manchester City and Barcelona respectively last season, Cazorla's arrival is sure to excite the Gunners faithful, as the sure-footed attacking midfielder is comfortable on either flank, or playing through the centre.
    Cazorla, a Spain international, will add flare to the Arsenal midfield

Got their man: Arsene Wenger was finally able to complete the signing of Santi Cazorla
    SANTI CAZORLA FACTFILE

1984: Born in Llanera, Spain, December 13.
    1998: Begins youth career with local club Real Oviedo.
    2002: Joins Villarreal and quickly impresses for the club's B team.
    2003: November 30 - Makes senior Villarreal debut as a substitute in 1-0 win against Deportivo La Coruna.
    2005: Scores four goals as Villarreal reach the quarter-finals of UEFA Cup. Makes 29 league appearances as Villarreal finish third in La Liga.
    2006: Makes 23 league appearances as Villarreal finish seventh in La Liga. Transfers to Recreativo Huelva at the end of the season.
    2007: Impresses as Recreativo finish eighth in the league, leading Villarreal to exercise a clause in his contract to bring the winger back to El Madrigal.
    2008: Repays Villarreal's faith with an impressive campaign as the Yellow Submarine finish the season as runners-up to Real Madrid.
    May 17 - Is further rewarded for his strong season by being handed his first call-up to the Spanish national team ahead of Euro 2008.
    May 31 - Makes Spain debut in a 2-1 win over Peru.
    June 29 - Having featured regularly on Spain's run to the final of Euro 2008, Cazorla appears as a substitute as Spain secure the trophy with a 1-0 victory against Germany.
    November 19 - Scores first international goal in a friendly win against Chile.
    2010: After a domestic season beset by injury, Cazorla misses out in a place in the Spain squad for the World Cup in South Africa.
    2011: Cazorla's return to fitness gives way to a fine 2010/11 campaign as Villarreal finish fourth in La Liga.
    July 26 - Leaves Villarreal to join Malaga in a 21million euro deal.
    2012: Scores nine times in 34 league appearance as Malaga finish fourth in La Liga.
    June - Makes two substitute appearances for Spain as they defend their European Championship crown in Poland and Ukraine.
    August 7 - Moves to Arsenal from Malaga on a 'long-term contract

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz22rPlK1Ni

Ready for what? I'm curious.

beat up LIVERPOOL, SPURS, ETC...yuh get da picta now !!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
        beat up LIVERPOOL, SPURS, ETC...yuh get da picta now !!
        You know...that's what I suspected unuh believe unuh ready fah...he he he...okay...if you say so.

Paul Marin, wi ready fi win the Premiership title. Memba mi told you!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
            Paul Marin, wi ready fi win the Premiership title. Memba mi told you!!
            Laaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwdddddddd Jeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzuuuuuuuu...don't start mek mi laugh so early a mawnin' time!!!

08/08/2012, Paul Marin laughed at me when i said Arsenal will be there at the business end of the Premiership season. Watch this space!!

Now you change it from "wi ready fi win the Premiership title" to "Arsenal will be there at the business end of the Premiership season" LOL!!!! You change you chune a'ready????

While there is no guarantee that we will win it, i fancy our chances to lift the trophy at the end of the season. We have a squad as good as any.

You still need a good stand up defender round a back.

Sass i have respect for your opinion, however i am happy with my backline. I just need my side to defend better as a team.

By the way guys that is without Van Persie, RVP will join Man United by early next week.

Will he be more hated than Adebeyour?

While there is no guarantee that we will win it, i fancy our chances to lift the trophy at the end of the season. We have a squad as good as any.
                            Dunny - you need to take some lessons on conviction from my bredrin X!!! Good luck to the gummers, me'da rada see unu win dan the "unmentionables"...actually...anybody but the "unmentionables" and everton and I'm cool wid dat.

We will see cause unnu need a defender to out mussle some bwoy.