HL/Zeppo, why unu a tief Canada?

I didn't even have to see the match to know something fishy happened; I went out just after Canada took the 1-0 lead and returned just before they USA scored the winner; but when I went over the timing of the penalty my spidey sense tingled... someone should check that ref's bank account... actually

Zeppo - tell me the truth...was that penalty justified?
      The Canadians definitely have good reason to believe a harsh call was made against them. But those kinds of calls are by no means uncommon in the game.

certainly not in games vs USA...

I didn't even have to see the match to know something fishy happened; I went out just after Canada took the 1-0 lead and returned just before they USA scored the winner; but when I went over the timing of the penalty my spidey sense tingled... someone should check that ref's bank account... actually
          The ref was out for Canada from the start. I started this thread way before the unbelievable time-wasting call made by the ref. The Canadian goalie though has to shoulder some of the blame as she had time to just put the ball on the ground as there wasn't an American within 40 yards of her at the time. With respect to the penalty, I have to look at the replay again, but I can't see how that was a call for handball. Crazy.

Thats was another blatant ref error.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
              Thats was another blatant ref error.
              Now I am thinking about it...someting nuh right... From the start she was out against Canada. Coca-Cola mussi buy her a villa in Malta.

I think I just read a headline saying the ref didn't get any other games in the Olys... that could be pure coincidence or is it FIFA's way of reprimanding?

How could you give her a game in a U6 match? She showed an incredible lack of judgement.