in Britain? I can't understand how British player can't take penalty.
Dunny them teach penalty kick in training
Originally posted by Assasin View Postin Britain? I can't understand how British player can't take penalty.
penalty kick can be taught
As much as we don't think so. Penalty kick can be taught. It should be about placement. I teach young boys and girls to place the ball mostly with the side of the feet hard and fast to any-side of the near post. Ninety-nine percent you will beat the keeper then."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by PeeJay View PostAs much as we don't think so. Penalty kick can be taught. It should be about placement."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I always get my players to practice penalties at the end of most training sessions and it is quite interesting that some of those that are excellent when practicing are not so good when it comes to the pressure of taking them when it matters. My team lost 2 tournament finals recently, the same player missed his penalty in both tournaments and he is the best penalty taker when we practice.
It is a mental thing. For one at this level you need to study the goalie and know the weaker side and see which side the goal normally dive to. It is also about composure, and run ups.
I don't think the UK really spend enough time on this. You see no consistency in their penalty taking. How can a designated penalty taker get two penalty in the game and the goalie couldn't save both?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostIt is a mental thing. For one at this level you need to study the goalie and know the weaker side and see which side the goal normally dive to. It is also about composure, and run ups.
I don't think the UK really spend enough time on this. You see no consistency in their penalty taking. How can a designated penalty taker get two penalty in the game and the goalie couldn't save both?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365