...playing in the world cup as a united country instead of playing in the traditional segregated home countries format? As I understand it (I might be wrong), it is their choice (and not FIFA's) why they play as separate entities and not as a united country. (I am watching their women holding off brazil).
Would Britain be better off...
X DESCRIBES HIMSELF - Stop masquerading as if you have the clubs interest at heart, you are a fraud, always was and always will be in any and every thing that you present...Tags: None
Originally posted by Lazie View Post.. would be better off Kim Little is better than the entire Euro 2012 midfield."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
It would basically just be the England team with one reinforcement: Bale.
Am I missing anyone else?"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
You are perfectly correct. Wales and Scotland are not head-over-heels about joining England.
I think there are two Scottish ladies on the squad. In the first game--one Scot was substituted at the end of the first half.
Don't know the full (other countries) make-up, but it is top heavy England.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
P.M; it would be like the Caribbean islands inc Jamaica coming to form one international team. Nuff politics involved in such a move.
As things stay now England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland FA's each have certain voting options in UEFA/FIFA organisations. If they came to form one team then the FA's involved fear losing their individual voting power.