Watch the speed through the middle. Him make it look easy.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Good play by Mattocks, not so great by Rimando. Hope he keeps up the good work and continues to improve the other aspects of his game. He has continued to produce and deserves his call up.
Yep, that I expected. While some of aspect of his game needs developing, it is a matter of time, getting use to the overall speed of league and his defensive duty. However you put the ball close to the last man or behind the last man and he will score it at least 50% of the time.
By the time he gets use to the MLS he will be out of it. Most of our players currently in the league took more time than Mattocks to adjust. More than likely he will be in the next friendly. Good for him as this will make sure in the next year he will have the chance to be in a good European league.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
He could be a super sub for us for now, we only need to make sure he gets the ball.
He is better than Shelton already so i cant see any reason why he shouldn't be in the squad!
While Shelton, like any player, has weaknesses many of you here continually underestimate him. He is not yet in his prime, has improved over the years so cut the man some slack.
OK Sass, I concede. Mattocks needs to be called up to the national squad......now. I am impressed at his rapid and consistent rise since coming into the MLS. He is far better and more composed than Luton Shelton. I like how Tappa has been using Shelton on the left wing though instead of an out-and-out forward. Shelton needs to work on his crossing and claim that position as his own. This Jamaican team is a very dangerous team with all this excessive speed. All we need is a Hue in our midfield commanding the play and the right tactics from Tappa.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
What is it about hue that you guys love so much, I just cannot understand it. Where is the detail, where are the stats, you guys are in love with some mythical idea of what a midfield player should move/look like, explain it to me again what has hue done to make you think he is so good.
It must take you a few nights fi agonise over that decision. No worry cause Tappa going to call him for the friendlies coming up.