• This is how you handle things, Paul and Peter

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18974073

Really? Has Arsenal sanctioned him? Where is their condemnation of racism?

this is a minor infraction on the web and not even on the pitch yet you see Arsenal deal with it in a professional way and let the player know his responsibilty and an apology from the player.

Some other club I know could learn from this.

this is a minor infraction on the web and not even on the pitch yet you see Arsenal deal with it in a professional way and let the player know his responsibilty and an apology from the player.

Some other club I know could learn from this.
        You are comparing apples and oranges but even so, no one has said Liverpool couldn't have handled things better. I said as much during the initial affair. Still, has Arsenal condemned racism? Their player made a WRITTEN racist statement so there is no ambiguity about it.

He has apologized I am sure at the urging of the club something ALL now Suarez has not done! In other words it was nipped in the bud. You don't see or hear Arsenal "standing 100% behind the player" in this incident do you, 'sass is right, proper note should be taken of how to PROPERLY diffuse these situations

Really? Has Arsenal sanctioned him? Where is their condemnation of racism?
            Wenger fury as Frimpong is charged with improper conduct over tweets

By Matt Barlow
            PUBLISHED:22:50, 24 July 2012 | UPDATED:00:29, 25 July 2012

Arsene Wenger is fuming at the FA's decision to charge Emmanuel Frimpong with improper conduct over an abusive tweet aimed at a Tottenham fan.
            Frimpong, who earns £20,000 a week, deleted the tweet, apologised and was fined by the club but faces a further fine if found guilty by the FA.

Row: Emmanuel Frimpong used a derogatory term to refer to a Spurs fan on Twitter

‘When he apologised we dealt with it internally and fined him,’ said Wenger. ‘We did what we had to do. You cannot forbid it (tweeting) because that is a restriction of freedom of speech.
            ‘The problem is when people tweet straight away and it is a little bit of an emotional reaction.
            ‘You still have to master your response and try to be correct. We have to accept what will happen.’

Removed: Frimpong deleted the post on Twitter

Frimpong, who has until Friday night to respond to the charge, on Tuesday tweeted: ‘Just wanna Say didn’t even no the word is offensive as u hear it all the time but u live and learn from ur mistakes Have a gd afternoon’.
            The 20-year-old is not on Arsenal’s pre-season tour of Asia as he continues his rehabilitation from the knee injury he suffered last season.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz21dYp9cnj

What you have fi say now mi brethren Paul? Now that you see that Arsenal fined him and deal with it in house.

Again the way to deal with such things. He had to apologise, now it is all behind them.

He has apologized I am sure at the urging of the club something ALL now Suarez has not done! In other words it was nipped in the bud. You don't see or hear Arsenal "standing 100% behind the player" in this incident do you, 'sass is right, proper note should be taken of how to PROPERLY diffuse these situations
                It come een like unu have concrete in unu ea's. No body defended Liverpool's handing of the situation, so me don't know why you all keep harping on that...but as for the apology from Suarez, you can take that request and stuff it...ain't ever gonna happen.

First of all Suarez apologized to the club and its supporters, but not to his lying accuser who claimed the man called him several different names in a story that changed 5 times. None of you see that if Suarez is to apologize, the so does Evra after beginning the altercation by telling the man 'bout him sista p*mp*m...but that gets a free pass :kissteeth: There is ZERO debate as to whether Frimpong used racist terms - it was written and with no extenuating circumstances as in the Saurez vs. Liad case.

And if this is the proper way to deal with such a situation...why is Wenger fuming over the FA's decision to charge Frimpong? You all are jokers.

What you have fi say now mi brethren Paul? Now that you see that Arsenal fined him and deal with it in house.

Again the way to deal with such things. He had to apologise, now it is all behind them.
                  Read my post to Gamma. But in addition, all of these clubs are now on alert because of the outcomes of the JT and the Suarez cases so it is disingenuous to use actions now as a standard when they have the benefit of these cases.

Anyway, you all are hypocrites. As I predicted, JT got off even though the video clearly shows him using the words "b-c". Suarez got convicted by a kangaroo court with no evidence other than a liars words against him. How come every time race comes up unu want cry down Suarez and JT get a free pass? :kissteeth:

You all need to get over Ghana - they lost because Gyan missed the penalty, not because Suarez handled the ball.

proper way for ARSENAL to deal with it, including fuming at the FA .... he apologised? when? it must have been after all the horses had bolted including the non handshake.

ALSO, board head, we are talking about how the CLUB handled the situation and showing the difference. the t shirts and all that other rotwhere in my post yuh si anything else? and for the record, i seem to recall that in the initial stages yuh did damn well rally round liverpool until the wheels came off. i distictly remember posting about how it should have been handled to prevent further deterioration and your umbrage to that ....

they lost because Gyan missed the penalty, not because Suarez handled the ball.

first cause .... no handball, goal ghana wins. undeniable.

but why yuh bring up ghana here, suarez has done so much crap since (well and before too if you really check the record)

Paul if you remember I said I supported Suarez in the hand ball because if I was playing for my country in the last minute of any game I couldn't tell myself I wouldn't have done what he did, so don't paint me in that brush.

Terry still have the FA to deal with. Unlike you I am awaiting their judgement on his case. As I said you choose to blame everybody else and everything else.

Can you show me the apology to the fans, I don't know about his teammates because he may have done it privately.

proper way for ARSENAL to deal with it, including fuming at the FA .... he apologised? when? it must have been after all the horses had bolted including the non handshake.

ALSO, board head, we are talking about how the CLUB handled the situation and showing the difference. the t shirts and all that other rotwhere in my post yuh si anything else? and for the record, i seem to recall that in the initial stages yuh did damn well rally round liverpool until the wheels came off. i distictly remember posting about how it should have been handled to prevent further deterioration and your umbrage to that ....
                            Okay - one at a time:

1. Suarez Apology - yes, he did, but unu too blind fi see or too biased to acknowledge or remember. Selective memory: http://www.nesn.com/2012/01/luis-sua...urrent&ncoap=1

2. Rally round? Umbrage? - Once again, trying cases with scant or nonexistent evidence seems to be acceptable. Bring your case against me with facts and not "seem to recall" nonsense. You been going to Evra school? LOL!!!

3. Arsenal's handling of the Frimpong case - to start t'ump unu ches' bout how great Arsenal is about handling this affair is disingenuous. Arsenal has the benefit of the two recent scandals at Liverpool and Chelsea and secondly, Frimpong's use of a racist term is IRREFUTABLE. Not so with Suarez. You all are hanging an innocent man based on the lying words of a reprobate. You should read "to kill a mockingbird" to understand why of all people, we should be the last to convict without concrete evidence.

Can you show me the apology to the fans, I don't know about his teammates because he may have done it privately.
                              http://www.nesn.com/2012/01/luis-sua...urrent&ncoap=1