Tevez caught moonlighting

• Tevez caught moonlighting

I suppose when you've lived the high life and your down to your last £30 mill; yuh haffi tek any likkle job going!! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/gol...-The-Open.html

Romero "Aye Carlos, give me the five iron please "

Tevez " WHAT!! Mi give yuh dat same wan five minutes aguh, an yuh wan me do it agen!! kissteet; Cho, me garn back guh sit pon City bench.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
    I suppose when you've lived the high life and your down to your last £30 mill; yuh haffi tek any likkle job going!! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/gol...-The-Open.html

Romero "Aye Carlos, give me the five iron please "

Tevez " WHAT!! Mi give yuh dat same wan five minutes aguh, an yuh wan me do it agen!! kissteet; Cho, me garn back guh sit pon City bench.
    Either Romero believes that Tevez knows what he is doing or this was a publicity stunt. Being a caddy is not an easy job - it is far more than simply handing the player a club, cleaning club heads and carrying the bag. You have to know what you're doing. This is very strange. I can only conclude that Tevez knows his stuff well enough for Romero to take advantage of his notoriety to use him to raise his own profile.

Romero made the cut, but finished last among those who made the cut. He was 1 under par after two rounds, but blew up to 77-82 for the last two rounds. He made about USD $16,000. I hope he paid Tevez the standard 10 percent fee.

Romero is 89th on the 2012 PGA Tour money list with $748,000 in winnings. His best finish this year was tied for second at the Memorial Tournament in Columbus, Ohio.

On the other hand, winner Ernie Els won USD $1.4 million and change.
      Last edited by Bruce; July 22, 2012, 05:57 PM.

Fire the caddy!.. an enthusiastic AMATEUR is no substitute for a seasoned professional... and I understand there is a Professional Caddies Association.

Now that I think about it, it could only have been a publicity stunt. Now everyone knows who Romero is, yesterday, that was not the case. He is bound to get interviews (possibly even endorsements) for that move. I bet none of us knew who he was before this...I certainly didn't.

Paul, Think About This...

Now that I think about it, it could only have been a publicity stunt. Now everyone knows who Romero is, yesterday, that was not the case. He is bound to get interviews (possibly even endorsements) for that move. I bet none of us knew who he was before this...I certainly didn't.

[ISuppose Romero and Tevez are good friends? Tevez gets a ringside seat to the British Open, gets to see the pros play up close and personal. Tevez' caddy does not have to fly to Britain, and saves Romero a few bucks.At least Tevez did not cost Romero any penalty shots.
            [/I]

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
              [ISuppose Romero and Tevez are good friends? Tevez gets a ringside seat to the British Open, gets to see the pros play up close and personal. Tevez' caddy does not have to fly to Britain, and saves Romero a few bucks.At least Tevez did not cost Romero any penalty shots.
              [/I]
              Tevez could get a ring side seat to the open if he wanted to anyway...plus caddies are an important part of the game. I think Romero took a calculated gamble knowing he wouldn't win to raise his profile...but who knows? Maybe he lost a bet to Carlito.

Backlash to Tevez caddying...

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...caddy-the-open

Carlos Tevez caddying at the Open 'absolute madness', says R&A chief

Tuesday 24 July 2012 05.18 EDT
                Carlos Tevez of Manchester City carries the bag for Andrés Romero during the final round of the Open. Photograph: Phil Oldham/ Phil Oldham/Colorsport/Corbis

Carlos Tevez caddying during the final round of the Open has been described as "absolute madness" by the Royal and Ancient Club championship committee chairman, Jim McArthur.
                The Manchester City striker Tevez caused a stir when he carried the bag for his Argentinian compatriot Andrés Romero on Sunday at Royal Lytham & St Annes.
                Tevez, a 13-handicapper, admitted he could not give Romero any advice but enjoyed the experience nonetheless.
                The move has drawn criticism from McArthur though, with the R&A committee chairman saying the issue needs to be looked into.
                "He never put the bag down, even when he was standing on the green – it's just absolute madness," McArthur said.
                "I think we need to look at this particular case. We normally get a list of caddies at the start of the week."
                The R&A chief executive, Peter Dawson, took a different view of the incident, saying: "It was pretty interesting. I thought, because of the big crowd following the group, that golf fans and football fans may overlap a little more than I had realised. It's not a bad thing, perhaps."
                Tevez was at Royal Lytham on Saturday to watch Romero, who started the Open with rounds of 70 and 69, shoot 77.
                Tevez then took the bag for Romero's final round, which saw the 31-year-old card an 82 to finish last in the tournament of the players who made Friday's cut on an 18-over total of 298.