Peter & Paul

• Peter & Paul

I just watched the Toronto game, Cole & adam must go right now , I would trade both for Dempsey.The thing is Coles wages , well I woud trade Adam plus 6 million for Dempsey, then sell Cole for 6 million for whomever.

That would be it for me in terms of trades.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I keep hearing Fergie B.S each one of Adams crosses are worth 10 million....wow....anything Fergie says about Pool move in the opposite direction.

Charlie Adam cant pass to save his life, and this was his game , pure passing and he FLOPPED ROYALLY !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I saw the last 20 mins... Was Joe Cole kicking field goals? free kicks looked awful... Adams was off by then.

I just watched the Toronto game, Cole & adam must go right now , I would trade both for Dempsey.The thing is Coles wages , well I woud trade Adam plus 6 million for Dempsey, then sell Cole for 6 million for whomever.

That would be it for me in terms of trades.
        That was a very difficult game for me to watch. i don't know if it was because of the heat, because they were mostly youngsters or because they were playing on a slow surface but the team looked very slow. I completely agree with you on Adam but less so on Cole. I watched him play last year quite a bit with Lille and he is better when he has better players around him...but I would also throw Spearing and Shelvey into the transfer bucket (although I think that Shelvey just signed a new 4 year deal).

Our problem remains goal scoring. There was no one playing that convinced me that they could be a solution to our goal scoring dilemma. The encouranging players were Sterling, Pacheco and Ibe. I would love to see these guys (especially the frist two) get a better chance on the first team. As for Dempsey, he would be a solid and proven cheap goal scoring addition which is what we really need.

I keep hearing Fergie B.S each one of Adams crosses are worth 10 million....wow....anything Fergie says about Pool move in the opposite direction.

Charlie Adam cant pass to save his life, and this was his game , pure passing and he FLOPPED ROYALLY !

Adam's problem is two fold - 1) his first option is the long pass - this won't work in Rodgers system and secondly, he's not accurate enough and 2) he's too slow. The team needs to play faster and with the ball moving more clinically. Adam isn't the one to get us there.

Difficult in that you were nervous as what to expect,it was a good game from the youth academy 16 y.o ibe one for the future,wisdom ,pacheo,suso,sterling,flanagan,etc looked good.I was impressed with Suso more than anyother,our academy had 75 % possession.

http://www.talksport.co.uk/radio/and...verpool-177125

Check this

For a man that cannot pass ... as a Blackpool player he had more assist than ANY Liverpool player.

Now regarding Fergie's comment. Wasn't that after a Blackpool game where every corner taken by Adam was a problem for the opponents?

LOL...where is Blackpool? Says alot about pool , that after Lucas went injured so did pool standing.Adam was/is a liability.

says alot that playing for a team that got relegated, Adam was able to have more assists that any Looserpool player that season. Gwaan blame Adam.

Lazie, a team is the sum of its parts... at one time the part was working and has worked...now the part needs changing, simple really... it's not a question of blame.

Peter, Liverpool can get dissolved for all I care. I'm just correcting Xuberant's claim about Adam prior to sinking his career and joining Looserpool.

Then there is the matter of 'complete stats'?

How many assists Adams had in relation to passes attempted...and completed passes? ...then zeroing in on passes attempted to 'set up' a fellow player on goal and number that were successful 'set ups' i.e. he did his job of 'setting up' (...not ot be confused with the receivers' success on conversion of number of those passes)?

Wow..lick im wid Jamal Karl...passes completed! and di free education in the final 3rd the most important.