Fergie reignites race card against K.D & Pool

Sass, You beginning to worry me.. do you read the posts clearly: This is what |i just wrote ..see the thread above but I have put it here for you, I don't know how clearer you want it.

I am not saying Fergie has no right to speak, but what he said IMO was MORE scandalous than Suarez who naively does not believe (or forgets) that speaking to his "homies" is not being seen globally... If he were a decent man he could have commented on Suarez being foolish to go against his club's directives etc. ... yet he had to go and take digs at KD... WTF? You seriously going to defend that? UTTER RUBBISH! Fergie fi guh tek a flying you know wha

If Fergie offered this statement unsolicited then I would be all over him! AGAIN Suarez has made himself as the flashpoint and unnuh just barely mention it "yeah yeah him shouldn't have said that BU LOOK AT WHAT FERGUSON, SEH AND HOW HIM REIGNITING THE RACE ROW"! Don't believe me, look at the title of the title of this thread!
      Lawd jesu fadda...is wha mek unu head so tuff? Even though the title of the thread may say so, Slurguson is not "re-igniting the race row" he is simply making statements that do nothing to bring any modicum of decency to the matter. Me, Peter and X have made statements to that effect all over the thread. Direct question (and independent of Suarez - i.e. take it at face value) - Do you think the Suarez affair caused FSG to fire KD?

He attacked Manu, but unnu wouldn't see that, so ofcourse you expect a response from Manu.
        As Peter said, and I agree with, Slurgie can respond to Suarez's claims - we have no issue with that. However, why are you side stepping my question which I will restate here but slightly differently:

"Does Suarez stupidity justify and give free license to Slurgie making groundless and unsubstantiated accusations regarding FSG firing KD?"

PLEASE ANSWER THE QUESTION.

Do you think the Suarez affair caused FSG to fire KD?

i do not believe it was THE factor but I think it was a significant factor among others.

do you beleive that the american owners stepped in at a point during the whole incident to simply say "we want this to go away, apologise and let us move on"?

suarez went beyond the race row, he accused united of conspiring to do all kinds of fanciful things ... did he or any of the three amigos of you think that that would be allowed to go just so? once agin suarez has let unnuh down and created unwanted attention for the wrong reasons.

probably the most honest statement so far.

Do you think the Suarez affair caused FSG to fire KD?

i do not believe it was THE factor but I think it was a significant factor among others.
              Okay - but you realize that Slurgie is saying it is THE FACTOR. That's what has inflamed us Liverpool supporters.

do you beleive that the american owners stepped in at a point during the whole incident to simply say "we want this to go away, apologise and let us move on"?
                Yes. There is no question that is true, but as we have all acknowledged time and time again, Liverpool's administration (and their stupid lawyers - sorry about the oxymoron ) cocked it up. There is no argument about that.

It may not be true that this is why KD got fire but it is not far fetch to think it is a part of the reason.

American companies try to keep far away from the this racism name attached to them and especially also owning other franchise in the US.

Fergie didn't have to go there but my point is Suarez keep on brining this thing up and it is going to get a response everytime. If he simply say he is sorry to the fans for his part, and didn't mean to cause this kind of problem, I bet he wouldn't get that kind of response from others. This is what you Liverpool fans need to realise. It is more about Suarez than Fergie.
                  Last edited by Assasin; July 23, 2012, 11:18 AM.

[B]suarez went beyond the race row, he accused united of conspiring to do all kinds of fanciful things ... did he or any of the three amigos of you think that that would be allowed to go just so? once agin suarez has let unnuh down and created unwanted attention for the wrong reasons.
                    Wrong. We all agreed that he went too far and that Manu** were absolutely entitled to a response - reread the thread. What we have all been asking is why you all - after we've done acknowledged that Suarez was stupid - gave Slurgie a free pass on his unfounded and equally ridiculous comments.

There is a saying: "two wrongs don't make a right..." you paper over very lightly Fergusons allegation because that is all it is without evidence... obviously you don't have a problem with his comment.

Everything you say about Suarez regarding his indiscretion to bring this issue back up is true... get that.. I AGREE with you, AND I AGREE that his comment will elicit a response ...ok so far?

Where we part company is that you don't have any issue with Fergie making the kind of comment he did whereas you think he is justified to vocalise what YOU and HE think "may be part of the reason"... I find his remark as outrageous as you find Suarez's remarks... Suarez makes indiscreet comments contrary to his club's directives and the old fool starts to comment on why KD was fired? but since you do not think his comments are out of line I think we will be going in circles on this... I at least hope I have been clear on what from this Liverpool fan's perspective the issue in this thread is.
                      Last edited by Peter R; July 23, 2012, 11:31 AM.

I can understand that, but there need to be some real action on Suarez other than calling him "idiot". One time maybe a mistake but he keeps on doing it, it is also hurting other fans too, so that is what draw a response. As I said I have no idea if that is what get him fired but if you look on it objectively you can see that it may have factored into Kenny losing his job. That doesn't mean Sir Alex had to go there, but why draw his tongue in the first place for the same thing you been over months and months?

that is my opinion that it is A FACTOR ... i could be wrong perhaps it was THE FACTOR and ferguson is entitled to his opinion ... maybe he is not that far off ... but i know that i would not go that far.

ANYTHING that ferguson says about liverpool supporters will inflame them so i take the EMOTION out of it because i think i am more objective about the whole matter than the liverpool suportes and the man u suporters.

if blame is to be apportioned, suarez get 90% and fergie get 10%.

one time, suarez is stupid, 2 times maybe ... more than that...he is a reprobate.

Ohh...now I see it...is you name Don2? How much time fi slurgie fi you fi call him reprobate?

that is my opinion that it is A FACTOR ... i could be wrong perhaps it was THE FACTOR and ferguson is entitled to his opinion ... maybe he is not that far off ... but i know that i would not go that far.

ANYTHING that ferguson says about liverpool supporters will inflame them so i take the EMOTION out of it because i think i am more objective about the whole matter than the liverpool suportes and the man u suporters.

if blame is to be apportioned, suarez get 90% and fergie get 10%.
                                Blame to be apportioned for what? This is where you have it all wrong. I give Suarez 100% blame for breaking the club's directive. However, I also give Slurgie a D- for tact. His remarks were akin to pouring gasoline on fire. Not the behaviour becoming of a "Sir". This is where you and Sass miss our entire point and why we're unsure why you are all so ready to give Slurgie a "free pass". Makes no sense no matter how you slice it, especially seeing that you claim to be "objective".