Jamaican Stephen Deroux says......

• Jamaican Stephen Deroux says......

IFGALLERYBALLWASA CRIME....CHIVASWOULDAHAFFIMURDA MI!

RE: Jamaican Stephen Deroux says......

is what did happen to yuh boss?

Gamma (3/17/2007)is what did happen to yuh boss?
      Nada G.....I just felt that I was becoming too curt and rude in my debates with fellow forumites who I respect very much so I wanted to stop myself before I started acting the fool. So Ibannedmyself from the forum. - T.K.

an ah si yuh start it up again already!!!!

the above was just a test!

Nah sah...if mi start it up again den is permanent exile wi a deal wid seen. (N) - T.K.

Pls leave me out of that! Gamma yu getting night sleep?

SLEEP?!!! hahahahahaha...is wha name suh(sleep)

T.K., seemsa pity that so many of our football loving forumites missed this exciting game between Chivas and DC.

I think the MLS has arrived after 12 short years of existence.DC matched Chivas step for step.

The Jamaican laddie who came on in the second half was a hand-full for Chivas. I hope he will factor into the Reggae BoyZ senior squad...

Just one last point. The NPL is waaay behind in level and quality of play as a football league...

ForFar (3/17/2007)T.K., seemsa pity that so many of our football loving forumites missed this exciting game between Chivas and DC.

I think the MLS has arrived after 12 short years of existence.DC matched Chivas step for step.

The Jamaican laddie who came on in the second half was a hand-full for Chivas. I hope he will factor into the Reggae BoyZ senior squad...

Just one last point. The NPL is waaay behind in level and quality of play as a football league...
                  You know for a 15 year old yu brite eh!

In all seriousness ForFar with the EPL, La Liga, Serie A etc., all in the stretch run you can't really expect that the average forumite would be interested in a Mexican vs. MLS side match up. I am interested because I am big fan of MLS. Once the european season finishes you will see more of the forumites catching an MLS game here or there. Especially the ones that include Jamaicans on their side.

Speaking of MLS vs. Mexican clubs did you see that the Jamaican Omar Cummings scored the first goal for the Colorado Rapids againts Cruz Azulthe other day? I have never heard of the guy but he has had a good preseason with the Rapids so far.

As for the Jamaican who plays for DC United. He has alot of pace and while he did not play his best match against Chivas he certainly had them on the backfoot. I am expecting a good season from him. He is a spark plug on that left side. He needs to first be playing regularly for DC before he can worry about the Reggae Boyz senior squad though everything inside of me says that he will be part of qualifying campaign for 2010.

Yes the NPL is behind the MLS in terms of quality of play. Part of the issue is that MLS has clearly more money then the NPL.

There are some positives however to having a league that is not so structured. I think the number 1 benifit is that by not having coaches who can teach the game you end up developing players with great individual skill when it comes to dribbling and 1 v 1. Those players are at a premium in today's game. You look at the big time European teams and you notice that the most creative and exciting players come from the smaller leagues in the word and not the top 4. Leagues like the Portuguese (sp?), Dutch,Nigerian, French, Brazillian and so on produce more then their fareshare ofinternational studs.

If you ever notice MLS does not produce nearly the number of attacking and creative players as the NPL does. When you look at the strikers atJamaica's disposal tell me if not everyone of these players I list could not start for the USNational team today if they were eligible....Ricardo Fuller, Damani Ralph, Luton Shelton, Teafore Bennet, Newton Sterling, Sean Fraser, Fabian Dawkins.....I mean....is badman attacking talent dat and I haven't even touched the attacking mids we produce!

So while the NPLcertainlycan't compete with MLS onsheer match ups it can compete on producinggreat attacking talent. - T.K.

that sounds SUSPICIOUSLY to me like "25 Adus". some will find it more palatable because is you seh suh...i.e. chick chick chick.....