• Barcelona satellite

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...on-column.html

TEAM glorious TEAM!

'atras' (pass it back), 'ayudale' (help him), 'cometelo' (skin him), 'cambiala' (switch it), 'toca' (touch) and 'vuelve a empezar' (start again) are frequently heard during this 12-minute masterclass

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz217XLM2uf

Could this be what is meant? ===
    'atras' (pass it back) = safe/keep possession/rarely the high risk of loosing possession pass

'ayudale' (help him) = show for the ball or limit allowance of space/close down the opponent,

'cometelo' (skin him) = beat him - inclusive of outrunning him if that is what it takes...just "skin him"

'cambiala' (switch it) = change the ball to another area,

'toca' (touch) = 'silky touch' carress the ball such that it obeys your every command,

and 'vuelve a empezar' (start again) = re-set = re-start the attacking process???

I wonder?

Must have learned to play like that in prep school

At one time there was a Vaz team that did not do too poorly at that passing and moving game! I can remember that Andy Williams was on that team.

Could happen in Jamiaca.BUT?

Could this be what is meant? ===
          'atras' (pass it back) = safe/keep possession/rarely the high risk of loosing possession pass

'ayudale' (help him) = show for the ball or limit allowance of space/close down the opponent,

'cometelo' (skin him) = beat him - inclusive of outrunning him if that is what it takes...just "skin him"

'cambiala' (switch it) = change the ball to another area,

'toca' (touch) = 'silky touch' carress the ball such that it obeys your every command,

and 'vuelve a empezar' (start again) = re-set = re-start the attacking process???

I wonder?

All this could happen in Jamaica if the emphasis was on 1. youth development and 2. the right coaches

In Pre Schools!

Must have learned to play like that in prep school
            [/quote] Is their quality of coaching throughout the prep schools in Jamaica? I met with those who do the prep school and basic school nation wide program (In-sports) and they say the coaching is very poor and they need help. The JFF needs to get involved at this level of coaching. The problem is the prep school level coaches can't afford their fees. Where does that leave us for using the schools to develop coaches? [/quote]

I will just say - Our coaches need coaching!!!
            Last edited by Karl; July 23, 2012, 01:17 PM.

Agreed!
              ...that play on "Youth Development" masterful!

At one time there was a Vaz team that did not do too poorly at that passing and moving game! I can remember that Andy Williams was on that team.
                Vaz had a long tradition before Williams - you and me are old enough to recall Andrew Phillips Vaz team...great group of youngsters. Nuff skill.

Is their quality of coaching throughout the prep schools in Jamaica? I met with those who do the prep school and basic school nation wide program (In-sports) and they say the coaching is very poor and they need help. The JFF needs to get involved at this level of coaching. The problem is the prep school level coaches can't afford their fees. Where does that leave us for using the schools to develop coaches? [/quote]

I will just say - Our coaches need coaching!!![/quote]

Our coaching educators need to develop themselves to do coaching development youth at the international development level. Coaching education offer at the present local level will not develop players. The emphasis MUST be on field training sessions to develop better match play.

Seit deh!
                    Rite-on, boss!