Gardener and Shelton return to the “Office” for the Reggae Boyz

• Gardener and Shelton return to the “Office” for the Reggae Boyz

<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal"><U>Ricardo Gardener returns to the “Office” for the Reggae Boyz<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></U>[/B]<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify">As the National Senior Men’s Team, the Reggae Boyz, prepares for the Digicel International Match against <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1lace w:st="on">Panama</st1lace></st1:country-region> on March 26 at 8:00pm at the National Stadium the team’s defensive line and midfield will be strengthened by the addition of overseas based Reggae Boyz Ricardo ‘Bibbi’ Gardener and Luton Shelton.<P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify">Ricardo Gardner will make his grand return to the National Stadium after a three year absence; his last game at the “Office” was in a 0 – 0 against <st1lace w:st="on"><st1:country-region w:st="on">El Salvador</st1:country-region></st1lace> on October 13 2004.<SPAN style="mso-spacerun: yes"> </SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify">The very fast and fearless Luton Shelton who has excellent goal scoring abilities will also reinforce the midfield and provide extra striking power. <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><o></o><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 0pt; LINE-HEIGHT: 150%; TEXT-ALIGN: justify"><st1:City w:st="on">Shelton</st1:City>, like <st1:City w:st="on">Gardner</st1:City> has represented <st1lace w:st="on"><st1:country-region w:st="on">Jamaica</st1:country-region></st1lace> at the Under 17, Under 20, Under 23 levels and now the senior level.

RE: Gardener and Shelton return to the “Office” for the Reggae Boyz

Suh how Luton ago play fi yaad but hasn't played for his club as yet? I've been reading news about the team and there is no mention of him. Sheffield United reserves beat Manu's reserves this week and once again, I didn't see his name.

Whats going on?

You know how it go - international matches are easier than EPL matches!

Why is Shelton being called, is the man not injured at Sheffield U?

Shelton played in the Reserve game againstt MAN U that Sheffield won 3-0. Seems he played well but didn't score..had an assist though

okay .. I read a match report and didn't see his name. Respect.

Tis a pity dem nuh release full the squad from long time. Mi would a mek arrangements fi check out the game, since it appears our best players are to be called.

Hortikal (3/16/2007)Why is Shelton being called, is the man not injured at Sheffield U?

I can imagine what level of cussing Wendell or CB woulda get if they had done this! But, this is Bora!