Ashley Cole 'choc ice' tweet: Police probe racism allegation

the problem is in England "Choc Ice" also means "not been a genuine person". Been one thing on the outside and another on the inside. How can they charge for tweeting that???? If he had use other profanity in it. There is simply nothing to investigate there. If you going to investigate the it because of JT case then do it for all the others.

I don't think a police have ever locked up a man for calling some one "choc ice" and the tweet is there to see. What is there to investigate????

the problem is in England "Choc Ice" also means "not been a genuine person". Been one thing on the outside and another on the inside. How can they charge for tweeting that???? If he had use other profanity in it. There is simply nothing to investigate there. If you going to investigate the it because of JT case then do it for all the others.

I don't think a police have ever locked up a man for calling some one "choc ice" and the tweet is there to see. What is there to investigate????
      Maybe there is nothing to investigate, but people complained, so they have to investigate it. Nothing more than that. It has NOTHING to do with the JT case.

Would the term be applied to a white person? or any other "race" other than black? to mean not genuine? would you call a white man a "roast breadruit" ?hmmm

There are uncanny similarities to the Suarez use of "negro" in your attempt to minimise Rio's blunder.

I am asking YOU

bwoy unnu a reach. Choc ice is not used only for black. Them also have White cho ice too. It not exclusively a black term. Let me ask you if the colour of the poster is important, or if he is in a foriegn country.

How many other thing can Suarez mean when he looking directly at the man and calling him black as you say. If other British players made the same remarks squarez made, would it even be an issue?

Sass, you started this thread with a post of an article that states:

The term "choc ice" is understood to mean "black on the outside, white on the inside".

I equated it to "roast breadruit"...you never challenged that position... if you did my apologies but this is the first that I am seeing you say that it is not used solely as that... I would hazard a guess that you are the only person who interpreted it to have more than one meaning... let's be frank, the tweeter was referring to a "roast breadfruit"...

BUT that is besides the point... how do you think the tweeter meant it? Do you think it's okay to call a black man "choc-ice"... people had problems with "negro" and all that was in the Suarez context was stating the obvious... choc-ice IMO could be more insiduous... just an opinion.

"The term "choc ice" is understood to mean "black on the outside, white on the inside"."

Did you hear Rio defense? It is the classical defense as it doesn't only mean black on the outside, and white on the inside". I bring up the "roast breadfruit" because certain posters on this forum use it a lot.

It is not nice to call a man choc ice or roast breadfruit but it can't be pinned solely to been a racial term in my view. I don't think anybody can be charged for that by the law. Either way it is insulting but when we are talking about a charge I consider it different.

I may empathize with Suarez but he did address the man directly and I asked if Suarez was a British base play, would we be asking for him to be punished? My biggest disappointment in all of Suarez thing is the defense of his club, Liverpool. They blamed everybody else from the get go.

i bet you NO white person is ever referred to as choc ice to mean "fake"... anyway...

On another note, I see where Jangle says Suarez is "rotten to the core" for having discussed publicly, contrary to the club's directives, his experience of this season.

I agree that Suarez is skating on this ice and is at best being indiscreet about what happened... while he may feel the need to vent he should follow the club's wishes... BUT I wonder what Jangle thinks of Rio? I have to ask him..

I am asking YOU
                    And I am asking YOU. Why you frighten?

let's not go there again. its ok if you are afraid to answer my question. no worries.

Okay. Me frighten. You to'. Fraidy cat.

if you asked first i would have answered, principle.

what you say Paul nuh have nuh principle????

if you asked first i would have answered, principle.
                              Gwey - too lie!!! Principle easy when ah nuh yu haffi deal it. Plus - I answered the question; it's just that you didn't like the answer.

repeat the answer i may have missed it. the question is:
                                nice try by YOU, under a zero tolerance model would suarez be guilty or not? remind me of the answer