So what? If people only wanted speed, you think he would still be in MLS? Only a mad man would spend $3 million on a winger who has poor technical skills, is poor tactically and has been having an average MLS season
Dane Richards traded to Vancouver
He's having a poor season so far but his last two was pretty good. He is not too old to improve. ManU spent 6m (I think) on that rux Bebe and Dane is by far better than him. His speed is frightening to defenders and if he is playing with better players he will improve. The last time I saw him playing for the Red Bulls, he was coming inside too much rather than staying out wide to stretch the defense. This is a simple fix. His crosses looked better last year than when I saw him earlier in the season. Recent highlights show that they have improved. Dane is worth the money.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Good thing you not depending on scouting to feed you family. LOL
What does signing a young player (Bebe) before other big name teams have to do with signing a veteran with zero potential of playing at the highest level. $3 million on Dane is money well wasted. That is what they paid for Shelton after he was one of the top scorers and a young prospect in a European league. And him faster than Dane.
Since you have so much talk and you have an "eye" for talent, challenge me in my Fantasy League this season.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
LOL.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015