"The woodwork wont deny us this season."

There you go.... I don't know why you tried to suppress your natural urges. You are an addict....and I am your supplier....teehee
    Jangle, do you know how many times Liverpool hit the woodwork last season?

....it means nothing. How much unuh finish again?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

....it means nothing. How much unuh finish again?
        Well, despite your uninformed idle chatter Liverpool hit the woodwork 46 times, 33 in the Prem. It is considered to be a record in some circles, although there are no official records kept (as far as I can tell). Had those gone in, Liverpool would have gotten 33 more goals for and finished 4th in the Prem.

I will admit that there is no statistic that I can find that shows how many times their rivals hit the woodwork or how many of their opponents in the games where Liverpool hit the woodwork, hit the pipes themselves. In other words, you can't give Liverpool 33 extra goals and not count those of their opponents in making the points tally calculation.

However, the mathematical difference would most likely still have had a difference in the table to Liverpool's advantage. X is therefore correct in that the woodwork had an unlikely but irrefutably adverse impact on Liverpool's place in the standings.

Well, despite your uninformed idle chatter Liverpool hit the woodwork 46 times, 33 in the Prem. It is considered to be a record in some circles, although there are no official records kept (as far as I can tell). Had those gone in, Liverpool would have gotten 33 more goals for and finished 4th in the Prem.

I will admit that there is no statistic that I can find that shows how many times their rivals hit the woodwork or how many of their opponents in the games where Liverpool hit the woodwork, hit the pipes themselves. In other words, you can't give Liverpool 33 extra goals and not count those of their opponents in making the points tally calculation.

However, the mathematical difference would most likely still have had a difference in the table to Liverpool's advantage. X is therefore correct in that the woodwork had an unlikely but irrefutably adverse impact on Liverpool's place in the standings.

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Now why doesn't this response surprise me. He he he...you are living up to your name to rahtid...but that is nothing new.