• Paul and X it nuh look good fi unnu bwoy at all

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18778825

Whats the big deal , no one expects us to do anything next season ,thats why sacking KD didnt make any sense.Pool isnt in a rush to get back to the top 4 .

The irony is the goal set for KD and the one for Rodgers, yuh understand politricks ?

Di man dem say di ambition next season is top 6, if wi get 4th and i do mean 4th wi lucky....kissteeth.

BTW Andy could use it , Milan might help with his game.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What??????!!! No predictions from SeerX this season???? Whoa is me!!!!!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Whats the big deal , no one expects us to do anything next season ,thats why sacking KD didnt make any sense.Pool isnt in a rush to get back to the top 4 .

The irony is the goal set for KD and the one for Rodgers, yuh understand politricks ?

Di man dem say di ambition next season is top 6, if wi get 4th and i do mean 4th wi lucky....kissteeth.

BTW Andy could use it , Milan might help with his game.
        X, it is difficult to say what is going to happen with the club. What is interesting is that there are no signings this far into the transfer window and with the season only a few weeks away, it is a bit unsettling. I disagree with you that the team isn't in a "rush to get back to the top 4" as that is why I speculate KD got sacked. My thinking is that Rodgers is having a serious look at his midfield options before deciding what to do with the team as we have a plethora of players in midfield. With Cole, Aquaman and Sterling all being new options over last season, plus Lucas returning, he has a real dilemma on his hands.

Adding Gylfi was being contemplated only because it is unrealistic to expect the team to ride on Gerrard's back the whole season, so maybe now, one of the existing players will be expected to step up.

What I am expecting is that he will offload some of the midfielders, (henderson, adam might go) and keep Carroll...especially with Suarez seemingly now committed. I think top 4 is very realistic for us next year, but we need a true left winger (I am hoping he's seriously contemplating Raheem).

What is really unfortunate is that I believe we face City, Arsenal and the scum all in our first 5 or 6 games. But better to give them a buss ass at the beginning of the season than to make them wait.

YNWA

Dis bredda , so far look shrewd, keeping his cards to him self, glad he hasnt released no big name yet.We have a solid team, all we need is two to three players and a decent coach to be back in the top 4.

Thats the problem, i dont know if he can do it , aquaman being back is a good 1st move , Lucas being back is a blessing , no way Henderson goes , he is cover for Lucas if injured , & Adam & Spearing can fight out di bench , because I see Lucas & Henderson as my starters ,Aquaman to put pressure on Ferraud !....We have a solid midfield with versatile options , spinning it how you want and we can move around almost anyone in the middle to any positon, i even forgot Shelvy , I really dont see where dat bredda fit in Gyfil ,unless he wanted more fiyah under Ferraud.

I like his thinking , he is looking at another striker that can play across the forward line.

We are stronger than most think , its just the gel factor into the coaches vision of team, if its a passing game , we will flourish.The woodwork wont deny us this season.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Dis bredda , so far look shrewd, keeping his cards to him self, glad he hasnt released no big name yet.We have a solid team, all we need is two to three players and a decent coach to be back in the top 4.

Thats the problem, i dont know if he can do it , aquaman being back is a good 1st move , Lucas being back is a blessing , no way Henderson goes , he is cover for Lucas if injured , & Adam & Spearing can fight out di bench , because I see Lucas & Henderson as my starters ,Aquaman to put pressure on Ferraud !....We have a solid midfield with versatile options , spinning it how you want and we can move around almost anyone in the middle to any positon, i even forgot Shelvy , I really dont see where dat bredda fit in Gyfil ,unless he wanted more fiyah under Ferraud.

I like his thinking , he is looking at another striker that can play across the forward line.

We are stronger than most think , its just the gel factor into the coaches vision of team, if its a passing game , we will flourish.The woodwork wont deny us this season.
            yuh know the sad thing bout this ?

is that you really believe all of what you just wrote deep in ur heart...dont ?

which team yuh a follow boss,before yuh ansa juss memba mi say.........o.k

the TEAM that you will not finish above this season again....

but wait....that is around 8 or 9 teams....

watch my GUNNERS !!!

Here Is The Reality....

New Kop boss: “I genuinely think a club of our status... can go again. But it’s going to take time, and whether it will be in my time, I’m not so sure."
                  Only when i scarf: Rodgers predicts a few more years of hurt for Liverpool fans.

Brendan Rodgers has provided a touch of stark realism to his fantasy Anfield takeover, by insisting it could take years to complete a Red Revolution.

And the new Liverpool manager reckons he has so much hard work ahead of him, that he may not even be around to reap the ultimate benefits.

The talented young coach has already started the daunting process of imposing his fresh thinking on the club, by planning moves for next Italian striking star Fabio Borini and Fulham goal poacher Clint Dempsey, with the likes of Daniel Sturridge and Joe Allen also monitored.

He is hoping to make room for new faces – and a new style – by allowing the likes of Andy Carroll, Joe Cole and Alberto Aquilani go out on loan.

But speaking this week as the new regime well and truly got underway, Rodgers confessed he is under no illusions about the size of the job.

“We have to recognise the challenge is immense - let’s be under no illusion about that,” he explained after his first week of pre-season work.

“[Everyone knows] the club and where it was at over the years, but we have to ask, will any club ever do that again? That’s a big question.

“I genuinely think a club of our status and value to the football world, we can go again. But it’s going to take time, and whether it will be in my time, I’m not so sure.

“One thing I can assure the fans though, I’m going to fight for my life – to try to get this model of play that hopefully can change the history of the club.”

While the new boss knows he faces a tough task catching the likes of Manchester City and Chelsea, given the massive spending power they possess – never mind the might of Manchester United – he believes he still has one huge asset in his favour.

That, he argues, is the tradition and sheer passion of the club and their supporters, and Rodgers promised those fans that he will throw himself wholeheartedly into the task, despite the skepticism in some quarters about his relative inexperience.

“I’m someone of the people really. Someone who respects people and understands that this is a way of life here at the football club,” he explained.

“I’ve had a fantastic welcome, and that’s why I and my family have got our home here already. I throw my life into the people. It’s something that’s very important.

“I want to be here every day from the off, to get a sense of the people and the passion, a sense of the real warmth of the place.

“My transition to Liverpool has been very, very smooth. I feel as if I’ve been here a lot longer. I think that’s where there’s a real hand in glove fit here for both.

“It’s probably the right time for a manager like myself to come in - people have been brilliant, and hopefully we will move on together.”

Ultimately, Rodgers hopes that will lead Liverpool back to the top, whether he is there to enjoy it or not.

“That’s why I’m here. I want to systemise it - and that’s more important for me than trophies,” he explained.

“Of course, this is a club where trophies are what it has been about for many years. But running alongside that for me, it’s about putting in place a model to see the club grow and that is equally important.

“Being competitive - that is the most important thing for me. To build a group that challenges.

“I know what we want to be in the next three or four years. We want to be up there challenging for those Champions League places, but I’m not going to commit to any stupid statements now. It’s about the real world.”

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                    New Kop boss: “I genuinely think a club of our status... can go again. But it’s going to take time, and whether it will be in my time, I’m not so sure."
                    Only when i scarf: Rodgers predicts a few more years of hurt for Liverpool fans.

Brendan Rodgers has provided a touch of stark realism to his fantasy Anfield takeover, by insisting it could take years to complete a Red Revolution.

And the new Liverpool manager reckons he has so much hard work ahead of him, that he may not even be around to reap the ultimate benefits.

The talented young coach has already started the daunting process of imposing his fresh thinking on the club, by planning moves for next Italian striking star Fabio Borini and Fulham goal poacher Clint Dempsey, with the likes of Daniel Sturridge and Joe Allen also monitored.

He is hoping to make room for new faces – and a new style – by allowing the likes of Andy Carroll, Joe Cole and Alberto Aquilani go out on loan.

But speaking this week as the new regime well and truly got underway, Rodgers confessed he is under no illusions about the size of the job.

“We have to recognise the challenge is immense - let’s be under no illusion about that,” he explained after his first week of pre-season work.

“[Everyone knows] the club and where it was at over the years, but we have to ask, will any club ever do that again? That’s a big question.

“I genuinely think a club of our status and value to the football world, we can go again. But it’s going to take time, and whether it will be in my time, I’m not so sure.

“One thing I can assure the fans though, I’m going to fight for my life – to try to get this model of play that hopefully can change the history of the club.”

While the new boss knows he faces a tough task catching the likes of Manchester City and Chelsea, given the massive spending power they possess – never mind the might of Manchester United – he believes he still has one huge asset in his favour.

That, he argues, is the tradition and sheer passion of the club and their supporters, and Rodgers promised those fans that he will throw himself wholeheartedly into the task, despite the skepticism in some quarters about his relative inexperience.

“I’m someone of the people really. Someone who respects people and understands that this is a way of life here at the football club,” he explained.

“I’ve had a fantastic welcome, and that’s why I and my family have got our home here already. I throw my life into the people. It’s something that’s very important.

“I want to be here every day from the off, to get a sense of the people and the passion, a sense of the real warmth of the place.

“My transition to Liverpool has been very, very smooth. I feel as if I’ve been here a lot longer. I think that’s where there’s a real hand in glove fit here for both.

“It’s probably the right time for a manager like myself to come in - people have been brilliant, and hopefully we will move on together.”

Ultimately, Rodgers hopes that will lead Liverpool back to the top, whether he is there to enjoy it or not.

“That’s why I’m here. I want to systemise it - and that’s more important for me than trophies,” he explained.

“Of course, this is a club where trophies are what it has been about for many years. But running alongside that for me, it’s about putting in place a model to see the club grow and that is equally important.

“Being competitive - that is the most important thing for me. To build a group that challenges.

“I know what we want to be in the next three or four years. We want to be up there challenging for those Champions League places, but I’m not going to commit to any stupid statements now. It’s about the real world.”
                    Yow, Twan...you really believe this trash? What do you expect him to say? - "we'll win the treble next year"? All he is doing is tempering expectations so that he can exceed them or at worst, continue to say this is a long term project. I can guarantee you that if he said during the job interview that reaching the top 4 in his tenure at the club may not happen he would be still at Swansea. So don't believe everything you read...even Rodgers have a spin machine...doh it don' big like Slurgieson own.

What X is saying is that the club has the core of a good team, certainly we can say that about the players at the back. The midfield is our enigma. Since we lost Alonso and Masch, we have not been able to dominate like we once did. If Dempsey is truly in the cards, I see Adam, Spearing, Downing, Cole, Aquilani and company all being "on notice" whereby any of them could be shown the door. Same thing for Carroll if Boroni is signed.

As for your team Twan...as you know, I am a big fan of Wenger. He is a miracle maker and is doing things the right way...but this year...he has caved to fan pressure which will make things tougher for your team than last...especially now that you have a striker crisis with RVP destined to leave. Fix you own problems before you come fas' wid fi wi...it might just be you in 8 spot next year.

I like Rogers. If he is successful here he might be the savior of the England team in years to come.

I like Rogers. If he is successful......hmmmmmm?

"The woodwork wont deny us this season."

There you go.... I don't know why you tried to suppress your natural urges. You are an addict....and I am your supplier....teehee
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

you have a few good English coach and them a get the chance so let us see which one develop. they love the ball on the ground too so let us see.

Remember Rodgers isn't English, he is from Northern Ireland.