Moravek Boys Update
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostWhat is your take on schoolboy football versus youth academy/club football?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Respect to you. Wish the youths all the best. keep it going.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostWhat did I do? Bill has kids going through the system now...he is on the frontline...let's get it from the horse's mouth...so to speak"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
In England they actually encourage you to play for your school to a certain point as they see it as a good opportunity to play with different players from the club. In addition the playing surfaces are not always great as well so an opportunity to develop technically on varied surfaces. Of course the Academy is priority one and so long as the school boy stuff doesn't interfere or is an over abundance of playing, then they see it as a positive.
Kids also graduate younger. You are not going to see many 19 year old kids playing for school and especially ones with real talent. They talent is usually invovled in the club game by the lastes 17.
Something Dcup needs to look into.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Peter you must related to HL. I doubt Bill thinkin about that now.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I said that because HL continue to ask me and my sons are just 5 and 6. As you know though the father thing, just keeping them in the game and getting the best and program occupy your mind so much at this stage. I will let Bill speak for himself but even the thought of your kid been that good to be wanted by two countries and in my case 3 is frightening although it is the ultimate goal.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI said that because HL continue to ask me and my sons are just 5 and 6. As you know though the father thing, just keeping them in the game and getting the best and program occupy your mind so much at this stage. I will let Bill speak for himself but even the thought of your kid been that good to be wanted by two countries and in my case 3 is frightening although it is the ultimate goal.
What Bill's kids have to their advantage is Bill, who seems to have his feet squarely on the ground stressing academics and football with appropriate measure. That is a massive advantage for them and gives them great chances of beating the odds. As for who they play for - I am sure Bill will say that it will be their choice...as would any of us (despite what we want deep down ourselves)...but I won't put words in his mouth."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365