It took 5-6 years for the forum pundits to...

• It took 5-6 years for the forum pundits to...

...realize football formation is over-rated. I said it on this forum on October 31st. 2007.

Originally Posted by HL

With all being said...the only sensible statement is: 'football formation is overrated'.

Why?

Because the final formation (adjustment) is made on the field while the game is in progress...

Football formation as a topic is overrated. It just serves as good discussion over a glass of beer.

Quote from Lazie:

Sorry HL, formation is very important. I've seen it time and again last season with The Empire. There are games last season where Fergie applied the 4-4-1-1 with Rooney or Saha as the lone striker and the team struggled to create chances, then the team would transform with a 4-4-2 and boom. Nuh follow Jawge wid his argument bout formation is overrated. If thats the case why some teams don't play 2-4-4?

Here's the rest of the thread. Note Date:

OJ It amazes me how the english like... October 31st, 2007, 11:28 AM.
    HL With all being said...the only... October 31st, 2007, 02:23 PM.
    Lazie Sorry HL, formation is very... October 31st, 2007, 02:27 PM.
    Jawge lazie please tell me... October 31st, 2007, 03:26 PM.
    OJ its not overraed. because coaches... October 31st, 2007, 02:42 PM.
    HL OJ, you and Lazie got the point I... October 31st, 2007, 03:13 PM.
    Lazie Sorry boss. October 31st, 2007, 03:14 PM.
    Karl What you have said: It is the... October 31st, 2007, 06:33 PM.
    Mosiah Nicely said! October 31st, 2007, 11:54 PM.
    Jawge All now nuhbaddy nuh tell mi wha... November 1st, 2007, 11:47 AM.