Jack Warner son fined for scalping

• Jack Warner son fined for scalping

<TABLE height=644 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD width="19%" height=458><P align=left>The report… <UL><LI>Stated Simpaul Travel banned from dealing in tickets; and, <LI>detailed Simpaul Travel’s acquisition of more than 5,400 tickets from Fifa. </LI>[/list]<P align=left>BY CORDIELLE STREET <P align=left>THE eldest son of Fifa vice president and UNC deputy political leader Jack Warner has reportedly been hit with a US$1 million fine for scalping 2006 World Cup tickets. <P align=left>According to a London Daily Mail exclusive by Andrew Jennings, Fifa’s executive committee secretly fined Daryan Warner the expected profit from the venture. <P align=left>Simpaul Travel, the Warner family business, through which the tickets were acquired from Fifa, has also reportedly been banned from dealing in tickets. <P align=left>The exorbitant fine is the latest dilemma to plague the Warner family, after the World Cup which saw T&amp;T compete for the first time. <P align=left>Jack, who himself was found guilty in early 2006 of breaching Fifa’s ethics code as it related to the selling of World Cup tickets, denied knowledge of the fine. When contacted yesterday, he said his son was out of the country but he “was not aware of such a fine by Fifa towards Daryan.” <P align=left>However, Jennings reported that confidential minutes from last December’s executive committee meeting revealed that “despite numerous reminders from Fifa,” only US$250,000 had been paid. <P align=left>The fine was ordered to be donated to the charity SOS Children’s Villages. <P align=left>The London newspaper back-cover story detailed Simpaul Travel’s acquisition of more than 5,400 tickets from Fifa that were then sold at huge mark-ups to package-tour operators in England, Japan, and Mexico. <P align=left>It stated a further 1,700 tickets, allocated to the Trinidad World Cup team, were diverted to Simpaul. <P align=left>While Jack disposed of his shares in Simpaul, Daryan continued as managing director and reportedly, during the World Cup, collected hundreds more tickets from the Fifa office in Berlin and passed them to “touts” to sell at a profit. <P align=left>A report to Fifa in June from auditors Ernst and Young alleged the Warners stood to make profits of nearly US$1 million. <P align=left>The secret deadline for the full payment of US$992,652 is March 22, the next meeting of Fifa’s executive. <P align=left>If there is no more money paid over, I can’t see that Blatter is going to take action,” stated a Fifa source quoted in the article. <P align=left>After all, Jack Warner controls 35 crucial votes that will ensure Sepp Blatter gets a third term.” </TD></TR><TR vAlign=top><TD vAlign=bottom width="19%" height=38><DIV align=center>[b]©2005-2006 Trinidad Publishing

RE: Jack Warner son fined for scalping

According to a London Daily Mail exclusive by Andrew Jennings, Fifa’s executive committee secretly fined Daryan Warner the expected profit from the venture.
    Jack seems to have FIFA under his control. How something like this happens and FIFA does not make it public? They then reported that they did not find anything wrong with Jack's family business dealings with the tickets or something like this.

Namishut, please do not take this as a Jamaica against T&amp;T post.

Thanks.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>"secretly fined" - pity the JFF didn't "secretly ban" Marlon King.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>This is just ridiculous and a complete outrage. But with people like Karl firmly in Jack's pocket, this too shall be explained away.</DIV>

Mosiah (3/14/2007)<DIV>Karl firmly in Jack's pocket</DIV>
        A guess if yuh did put gamma's name hit wudda be pure worries?

...but, apoor mi yuh ave strength fah? Lord help mi? (Pray)

"firmly in Jack's pocket"? :w00t:

mi haul-ways did tink yuh mad...a now mi kno!

<DIV>Why would I call gamma's name? Nuh you always a pick up fi Jack? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh always a talk bout what him do fi di Caribbean as if nobody else would have done jack. And you even suggested that you don't have a problem with his questionable dealings s'longs as the Caribbean a get some benefits, as if people can't be squeaky clean while helping the Caribbean.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Is lie mi a tell?</DIV>

Do not have a problem with his dealings? Which dealings?

There are some things with which I agree and soem with whichI do not!

I do remember saying Jack has done a lot for the Caribbean...and, yes, I have said, Jack should be kept as FIFA's &amp; CONCACAF's VP and President respectively.

I have supported Jack's work for the CFU. You do not support what he has done for the CFU? ...and if you do, does that mean you are in Jack's pocket?

I support honesty, integrity and transparency. Those come first in my book. I couldn't care less what anybody did for anything if those areas are suspect. I refuse to believe that the pool of leaders is so dry that we can't have effective leadership coupled with honesty, integrity and transparency.

Good for you!

...but, wouldn't all of us be for that?