This talk of Academies for football is

seeit deh... unnuh nuh waan leggo di ting.. holding Jamaica back..

ah bwoy..

Which 8 year-old you ever seen in high school? Get the point now Karl? If you are waiting for a kid to reach high school to unearth his talent you have already lost...
      Reading is underrated
      ...what is this going on about HIGH schools? ...please read what I said replying to Paul's first post!!!???!!!

What I said only makes sense if you see that word only! Take make out only and the mad rant you have been on may sense!

Reading is underrated
        ...what is this going on about HIGH schools?
        Same ting I waan know...but yuh have on yuh tap dancing shoes again

And once again he sidesteps the question...dis bredda a di best...

Originally posted by Karl
            Paul, I think the correct statement would be "the rest of the footballing world has not relied on high schools only to develop talent".
            So the "rest of the footballing world" has relied on high schools AND academy/clubs right Karl? So now could you kindly point me to the "rest of the footballing world" that relies on high school and academy/clubs please Karl...phew...

Same ting I waan know...but yuh have on yuh tap dancing shoes again
              As far as I know - forget High schools...and just get it through your head that I said "school" - every country finds talent within schools and some development of that talent takes place/took place there!

I have no evidence that there is even one country - TOP of THE WORLD or bottom dweller - that ignores talent in its schools. ...and claims no development of talent occurs in their schools.

Why reinvent the wheel? Bertis is the man!

LoL

So Spain/Italy/Germany/France et al pluck 8 year-olds from elementary schools based on talent shown on the football field at said schools?

you have track & field, basket ball and american f00tball academies?

When we need a youchube video link we will call you...dis bigger dan your likkle flea brain...

@ http://216.119.88.230/forum1/showthr...814#post365814

....so what is your suggestion in solving Jamaica's football problems as they relate to youth development? Keep in mind our financial and other limitations.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There is no need to reinvent the wheel...the blueprint has already been established...follow it...

Illuminate me please?
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

But a wah di? What yuh think I have been doing in this thread?