Visited the Red Bull Arena for the first time

• Visited the Red Bull Arena for the first time

last night. Twas a good game as well ... NY 3 - DC 2. I will certainly have to make a few more trips this season.

After being spoiled sitting up in the box and being catered to, I don't think I can go back to watching a football game with the common folks.....~sigh~
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

After being spoiled sitting up in the box and being catered to, I don't think I can go back to watching a football game with the common folks.....~sigh~
      Adapt bredren ... adapt. Spurs coming there July 31st. Affi guh see Ade.

during the week....can't mek it. Under some serious panty government.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Adapt bredren ... adapt. Spurs coming there July 31st. Affi guh see Ade.
          You hafi go see who? Spurs no have any player called Ade!

Good point Dunny. Who yuh going to see Lazie? Half of that Spurs team may not be there come next month. Smash and grab by the promoters.

I Left NJ the year Red Bull Arena was opened.

It looks excellent on TV. The new MLS stadiums are soccer specific.

BTW: Is it natural or artificial turf?

au natural. If me gaze too hard pon the field me start get sleepy. I get an urge to just go lay down pon it.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  You hafi go see who? Spurs no have any player called Ade!
                  him gwan back a city?

We really need some senior football inna this Atlanta area. The women's team league went out of business so no top class soccer in ATL.

that's a nice stadium fi reel

him gwan back a city?
                        Officially,but dem no want him, i dont know where is next destination gonna be. City just collect players and pay dem wages dem say oil money cant done!

We really need some senior football inna this Atlanta area. The women's team league went out of business so no top class soccer in ATL.
                          the Latinos/Hispanics play at Austell every weekend.

Mi a talk the pro game. Last year they had Man City here and they had Guyana/Guatamala. When it comes to the Recreational and kids game there is a lot. I miss going to the good pro games, International and MLS. I have two youths who liking the game and I was hoping to take them to two pro games this year. The closest we have so far is the Under 23 games in Tenn. and I never heard about it until it was too late.

Last year we had a few MLS practice games but none this year. Yeah lot of bames between Paulding/Cobb and Cherokee county including Austell. You have some yardie who play every lunchtime in Marietta too.

Kiss teeth, dem build the stadium 2+ years and just now yuh check it out in your backyard. Yuh wuzz than Jawge!