Visited the Red Bull Arena for the first time

you nuh.. Although Giant stadium wasn't the best place they tried to reach out. It was good to watch a game or two and the price wasn't bad, plus you could get a ticket or two if you try hard enough.

Listen, I watched some of that game and was very impressed with the quick movement of the ball, in particular the first goal by dc was stunning, three passes a cross and a header in about five seconds again giving a clear demonstration of the superiority of building upon an advantage with each chain in the link of plays once it became clear that they had achieved an advantage at that time.

The defense just had no idea what was happening or couldn't keep track of the movement this is totally what we are missing in our attacking third as each Of our playerS holds the ball so long as to eliminate any advantage gained in the sequence of passes. Thus the defense has More time to react, reform shape and close down the attack.

The jamaica attack game needs much improvement, thus against better opposition we cannot move the ball as our skills are insufficient, our speed is negated by the longer holding of the ball by each player and our passing combinations lack potency as it does not seek consistently to gain an advantage in time or space, but instead waits for an opening which against weak teams happen a lot but against strong organized opposition are few and far between.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        Kiss teeth, dem build the stadium 2+ years and just now yuh check it out in your backyard. Yuh wuzz than Jawge!

LOL .. cho man ... tek time.