McAnuff at the Crossroads

Barry Hayles played a number of games for Jamaica. He however came aboard when he was up in age and more in the twilight of his career. Trevor Benjamin did not distinguish himself as being better than some of the players we had on board at the time, hence he was not recalled.

McAnuff made a wrong career move. He informed the JFF that he was retiring from international football. He did not inform them of his availability when his opportunity with Chelsea fell through.

So he failed in two ways. He did not impress the coach when called and given the opportunity. Secondly, he called it quits early in his career and now is disappointed that he was never recalled.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Barry Hayles played a number of games for Jamaica. He however came aboard when he was up in age and more in the twilight of his career. Trevor Benjamin did not distinguish himself as being better than some of the players we had on board at the time, hence he was not recalled.

McAnuff made a wrong career move. He informed the JFF that he was retiring from international football. He did not inform them of his availability when his opportunity with Chelsea fell through.

So he failed in two ways. He did not impress the coach when called and given the opportunity. Secondly, he called it quits early in his career and now is disappointed that he was never recalled.
      Brethren you are a spin doctor. The bottom line is that the JFF needs to extend the olive branch and patch things up with him because he wants to play for his country.

If he wants to play for his country, an invitation is adequate in my estimation. If the JFF need to stroke his ego, then I say forget him! I see no need for olive branch. He either accept or reject an invitation.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Patch up? Was he wronged?

Why should the JFF extend anything? I just don't get it. Is he a Ronaldo or a Messi? Is he better than anything that we have right now? Why is his name being discussed now? Did I miss a news report?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

the complaint was made after his first cap seeing that Richard Langley, a player that he is ten times better than; received numerous caps while he was stuck on one...Then the Chelsea inquiry arise and he was given the option to continue aspiring to play for Jamaica or retire and further his club career...the diss the he received from Carl and the constant nagging from his agent and manager made his decision less complicated.

As for Drogba, Kalou and all those other African stars, it is no secret that Managers go out of their way to try and stop them from representing their respective country.

Just recent as the New Zealand game, Claude Davis was told by his manager to not accept the invitation from Mr. Withmore. Claude was quite adamant about returning to the fold which resulted in his manager threatening him by saying something to the effect of "if you return injured you'll never play for me again".

Why should the JFF extend anything? I just don't get it. Is he a Ronaldo or a Messi? Is he better than anything that we have right now? Why is his name being discussed now? Did I miss a news report?
                If you knew what transpired you wouldn't ask those questions unless you are an idiot..which I know you are not.

Well isn't it obvious that I don't know what transpired? I am at a loss as to why we are discussing McAnuff now. Was he recently offered an invitation by Tappa? Did he recently make his availability known to the JFF and he was refused?
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well isn't it obvious that I don't know what transpired? I am at a loss as to why we are discussing McAnuff now. Was he recently offered an invitation by Tappa? Did he recently make his availability known to the JFF and he was refused?
                    The JFF has extended their olive branch and McAnuff is on board.

ok, still don't understand the need for the term "olive branch", but all's well now.

The JFF supposed to apologize because Carl Brown diss him. LOL

What an emotional lad he is. Maybe is best him nuh join the squad then. LOL

Originally posted by Me View Post
                          The JFF supposed to apologize because Carl Brown diss him. LOL

What an emotional lad he is. Maybe is best him nuh join the squad then. LOL
                          Extending the olive branch and apologizing is not one and the same thing.