I don't believe he will come back, be realistic and think ot Paul Hall, Deon Burton, Simpson, apart from playing in the World Cup what elde did these 3 giants acheive from trecking to north America and central America and also picking up injury while their clubs in the Uk struggled without them while still paying their salery. Deon burton picked up a injury while playing a Digicel cup one time and just sneaked off to the Airport without felling the JFF and since then his career just went downhill he end up at Brentford in D2 i even saw him playing in the veteran match in Barbadoes. Question put sentiments aside would any of u support your son if he was in McAnuff shoe, at 31 and had to do things the hard way not coming from a accademy like Arsenal on Man'U and playing all his life in one team like the Nevell brothers or Giggs, Gerard,Lampard or John Terry being given the captain armband for Reading then go to Jamaica, Costa rico,El Salva, canada USA and Mexico maybe getting injured and losing the captaincy and left out of the team so close to his retirement which could be in 4 or 5 years would u say this is a good move Bibby played for Bolton 14 years McAnuff did not have that choice what say u
McAnuff at the Crossroads
Well if he is looking at it like he is doing JA a favor then he is not needed. If he is looking at it from being part of something so when he does retire he can say yes I did that. Funny when I see Robbie Earl Hero flash back on British tv it is not the rough and tumble stuff at Wimbledon that stands out its the fact he captain Jamaica and played in the world cup, scoring their first goal against Croatia and I will never forget that moment.
agree OJ. his desire to play in a world cup is the overriding factor. i am sure that he does not feel as if he owes jamaica anything to the extent that he would "do us the favour"
Overiding factor yess i think he and all platers want to play in the world cup but deon Burton was only 20 when he came onboard thats why he played in 3 of our world cup eliminations Paul hall was a bit older and simpson was the Oldest with nutting to lose but here we have Jobi with everything to lose playing for jam its not about if he is doing us a favour would u encourage your son to make that move at 31 and look at it this way, did Jamaica invite jobi for the last 2 world cup campaign when he was trecking to wimbledon,c Palace and watford maybe its JFF fault to let him get lost and then now ask him to help out when the have no where to turn is that fare on him and his family and his futere remember that he is the cappo at reading how would u fool if u was the manager of reading if after 3 games your Captain goes off would u give the vice captain the ship
It boils down to a player's own choice. Nobody can force anyone to do anything. At age 31 and nearing the end of his career, he has to make the decision whether it be financial or emotional. The JFF and Tappa cannot call every player that is elligible to play for Jamaica. What's the story here? Maybe I missed it.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
If Jodi wanted to play for us he would be in Jamaican colors long time. Him a use we as second cousin. With all the respect for his uncle "Electric dread" and the fact that he visit so often, we fi leave him alone.
We want player who a give them heart, not players who just a do it for "career choice" and CV.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
the story is he is coming in at 31 while all the others gayle, earl,and the others were much younger average 26 to 28 i am asking you Jangle if u would encourage your son if he was in that position to go after all the hard work he has done Jam did not call him for 2 world cup thats all i am asking i dont know what he is thinking
Links will bring you on soccer field where Jobi McAnuff, john’s son and winston’s nephew, is the Reading football team captain, in England. Direction, Japan too, where Dave McAnuff, another winston’s brother, is living for 25 years.
From
http://wmcanuff.com/en/
You can read teh clippings on the right. He also have another brother who is a big reggae singer in Japan. The Jamaican paper had an article on his brother recently.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
its wasn't crossroads fi Nusgy. If you get pick you pick up your boots and come. A so the thing set.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I am still confused, but let me try to answer your question. If he was my son and at age 31 he's coming to me for advise on a career decision, I would cuss off his mother for raising a maama man. If this big horsestaring man a come to daddy fe figure out which move is better for him at that age, then I would have failed in raising him to be a man.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015