...can the icing be Torres or Zlatan Ibrahimovic?
Now GUNNERS has retooled...
Originally posted by Karl View Post...can the icing be Torres or Zlatan Ibrahimovic?
wE DONT NEED TORRES R IBRA TO BE SUCCESSFUL
PLUS IF VAN PERSIE GOES IT IS TO HIS OWN DETRIMENT...THE ARSENAL STYLE SUITS HIM MORE SO THAN A MAN cITY TEAM.....ALL WE NEED NOW IS A HOLDING MIDFIELDER AND COVER/ REPLACEMENT FOR dJOURO.
i PERSONALLY BELIEVE fRIMPONG CAN PLAY THAT ROLE IF GIVEN THE CHANCE."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by PeeJay View PostPLUS IF VAN PERSIE GOES IT IS TO HIS OWN DETRIMENT...THE ARSENAL STYLE SUITS HIM MORE SO THAN A MAN cITY TEAM.....ALL WE NEED NOW IS A HOLDING MIDFIELDER AND COVER/ REPLACEMENT FOR dJOURO.
i PERSONALLY BELIEVE fRIMPONG CAN PLAY THAT ROLE IF GIVEN THE CHANCE."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Dunny View PostKarl please stop dreaming, you've been a Gunner long enough to know that is not the way we do things. Do you really think you could pick up one of these players for less than 15million and pay them less than 100,000 pounds per week?
...I know it will not happen! ...but...bwoy !"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostFrimpong!? Wait, Jangle, what have you done with Peejay? Change back your handle and stop this foolish masquerade!!! We know seh is only you can chat dat deh madness!!! No Peejay, Frimpong is your Lucas of three years ago, he needs more time and experience for such an important role...too young.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostPaul this is Arsenal football club, we are not afraid to give young players the chance to shine!! Frimpong is ready he would've played many games if it wasn't for two serious injuries."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Bwoy Dunny: Not at all convinced Frimpong is anywhere near ready for such duties. His performances in the EPL side were, to me, unconvincing."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostBwoy Dunny: Not at all convinced Frimpong is anywhere near ready for such duties. His performances in the EPL side were, to me, unconvincing.
Giroud can't wait to be a Gunner as France international closes in on £13m switch
By Sportsmail Reporter
PUBLISHED:11:30, 25 June 2012 | UPDATED:15:59, 25 June 2012
Olivier Giroud can't wait to complete his £13million move to Arsenal, admitting he'll fulfill a 'dream' by playing in the Barclays Premier League.
The France international is poised to join Lukas Podolski as Arsene Wenger's second major signing of the summer following France's exit from the European Championships.
Giroud scored 25 goals for his club last season to help Montpellier win the Ligue 1 title, igniting the interest of several top clubs.
French fancy: Giroud is poised to sign for the Gunners this week
'I am so happy to be signing for Arsenal - it is something that represents so much for me,' Giroud, 25, told The Sun.
'I've always dreamed of playing in the Premier League and Arsenal are a great club with many French players.'
Wenger believes Giroud will be a big hit at Arsenal next season.
Moving on: The France international admits it is a 'dream' to play in the Premier League
The Arsenal boss said: 'I think he (Giroud) has exceptional potential and will integrate very well in our collective and our way of playing.
'He is a real team player and knows how to combine with other players and I'm sure he will do well with us.'
Montpellier president Louis Nicollin claims Arsenal have completed the signing of Giroud.
Speaking to French newspaper Midi Libre, Montpellier president Nicollin confirmed the transfer had now been completed after Arsenal met the player's release clause. Nicollin said: 'I wish him well.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz1ypaeqo1l
Me hear me name call so me haffi come see who a call, call up big man name. Bwoy Paul yuh faas eehh. The man dem caan have a likkle private conversation 'mongst demselves widout yuh a jump inna dem argument. Weh yuh go look bout your likkle eediat side. Me hear seh Heskey and Robbie Fowler a talk to yuh management bout signing a pay-as-you-play one year contract.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015