It boils down to 'Degree of Difficulty'

lol ! woiee !!

All mi ah beg unnuh is tek down that embarassing Poll on the site.. we already are a laughing stock in other areas.. lets not add to the list..

...a think we should let this one rest.

Both were fantastic displays of football skill at the highest order. You have clearly established the goal you love. I have done the same.

You love Red Label Wine... and I love a 1994 Philip Cabernet Sauvignon
      LOL good one...
      Another one for you HL ... You drink Wincarnis (dat still de bout?) I drink Pernod-Ricard Perrier-Jouet

yes I think unnuh should.. your sentiment on the matter is rather embarrassing..

Good thing yuh is a Yankee..

yes I think unnuh should.. your sentiment on the matter is rather embarrassing..

Good thing yuh is a Yankee..

More embarrassing than Barca losing to Chelsea? Just a question.

Run elegantly...LoL

Everyone ignoring the obvious. Balo is a tall guy and he executed the overhead on a LOW ball while under pressure. An almost IMPOSSIBLE shot.

Mind sharp him can mek the Chinese OLY gymnastic team!

maybe leaning back while bending his knee on his planted foot helped..

Great use of body to make room for the shot...

Nowhere near the timing, skill, power and accuracy required to execute the Ibra goal which had many more mechanical moments involved..

What some on here fail to appreciate is the difficulty executing a scissors kick with power and control on a ball falling from a steep angle.. as opposed to a ball coming in on shallow angle.. that cross was basically a corner coming from the extreme right touchline to a man on the 18 yard line under duress.. notice the defender closing to block the shot.. when Ibra lands on the ground the defender is DIRECTLY in front of him between him and the goal..

Ibra had 2 seconds to react to the cross and produce magic in the flow of the game sequence involving 3 touches (including the shot), he was not positioned waiting for a Corner Kick.. two totally different scenarios.. the accuracy of the cross is also something left out of the discussion especially since it was a one time cross, the player meeting the ball as it about to cross the touchline passed from the inside.. impressive..

unnuh a joke..

Stoichkov used to do that all day long for Barcelona back in the day. Common assault!

Mi hear a man seh Omar Davis was the Greatest Finance Ministah despite all evidence to the contrary..

Before him was a Quixotic fellow that was locally deified..

The World says X... unnuh a stick wid Y.. tuh di grave.. must be some kind of virus..

Dont despair, Critical Thinking is here !

Yuh know who Stoichkov was??? LoL

Soviet leader.. after Breshnev ?

no sah.. dat was a real embarrassment to Barca.. rightly so..

in fact Chelsea win of CL was an embarrassment to football..

yuh talking gibberish now..

Ibra goal was a nuclear strike..

Power, accuracy, timing, technique..

Clearly in some cases.. pearls before swine..

Den again.. some man appreciate Ali.. some oddahs Tyson...

no sah.. dat was a real embarrassment to Barca.. rightly so..

in fact Chelsea win of CL was an embarrassment to football..

DWL...you are the best!!!