It boils down to 'Degree of Difficulty'

...yeah...Welbeck's goal was classic. Have seen those before though.

Balotolli's goal?...naaah.

What is more difficult ?

Scoring from a cross with a scissors kick volley both feet of the ground from 17 yards with the Goal Keeper having full view and well positioned

Scoring from a cross with a volley (one foot planted) from 7 yards out with the Keeper vision blocked while shielding off a defender with one hand ?

Forget about what you have 'seen before'

Yuh need tuh check out what is causing you to be on the wrong side of this topic...

I suspect it is some esoteric thing like 'Black Man Time' or some such..

The Analysts have already spoken...

I am on the RIGHT SIDE because I have no agenda but honesty. No "black man" bizniz, no "BPL", "EPL" bizniz, jus' facts. As for the analysts, which one you a chat bout? Alexi Lalas?

yuh think YOU worried? mi inna CRISIS!!!!
          I am afraid...I am very afraid...you sure you neva prefa Ibra goal?

People clearly are mesmerized by the artistic impression of the Ibrahimovic goal... looks extremely pretty but he did have the time space and of course technique to execute an undoubtedly brilliant goal...

If you were to go for degree of difficulty, Balotelli for sure.

I would give the degree of difficulty a higher weighting...

Oh, one of those articles had a poll that had Ibra's goal ranked higher by a long way...

And some people (a minority in a Rum Bar website) are mesmerized by... esoterics...

hehe......

And some people (a minority in a Rum Bar website) are mesmerized by... esoterics...

Er..."mesmerised by...esoterics..."? LOL!!! Bwoy Muadib...all me can do is shake me head. Okay - two simple questions:

1. Which goal was more difficult?

2. Which one required more skill?

Two simple questions...don't come wid no "esoterics". LOL!!!

Some of us can't help it that we have a clearly greater ability to analyse without being fooled by style over substance

I shall keep adding to the list.. eventually it might sink in...

I am sure you can defend your delusion..

...a think we should let this one rest.

Both were fantastic displays of football skill at the highest order. You have clearly established the goal you love. I have done the same.

You love Red Label Wine... and I love a 1994 Philip Cabernet Sauvignon.

What is more difficult ?

Scoring from a cross with a scissors kick volley both feet of the ground from 17 yards with the Goal Keeper having full view and well positioned

Scoring from a cross with a volley (one foot planted) from 7 yards out with the Keeper vision blocked while shielding off a defender with one hand ?

Forget about what you have 'seen before'

I think the choices are more like:
                            1. Scoring from a easily weighted cross with a scissors kick volley with enough time to get a haircut, brush your teeth and tie you shoes lace so you can piroet and artistically lift both feet of the ground (unnecessarily but to boase off to the camera) from 17 yards with the Goal Keeper having full view and well positioned; or
                            2. Scoring from a bulleted cross aimed directly at you with no angle on the cross requiring a full body turn to deliver a perfectly timed volley (one foot planted) from 7 yards out with the Keeper vision unblocked and totally able to see the ball while shielding off a 6' 3" defender weighing a good 180lbs holding you back but you're able to resist him -- with one hand -- and remain focused on the ball while he does his utmost best to unsettle you and bring you down?
                            I pick #2.

Style over substance amigo... nothing more or less; if the goals were a beauty contest Ibrahimovic, anything else (a marathon, a 100m, a math contest, you name it)... Balotelli!