Uefa fine reflects its priorities?

• Uefa fine reflects its priorities?

If fines are suppose to reflect how serious any matter is prioritised and treated by Uefa, then these two news stories says alot about this governings bodies priorities.

http://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football...ban_31336.html
    Irish bookmaker Paddy have spoken of their dismay after learning that Nicklas Bendtner had been dealt a one-match ban and a £80,000 fine from UEFA for exposing sponsored underwear during a recent match.

The Danish striker showed the waistband of his boxer shorts, which had the Paddy Power logo on them, after scoring against Portugal last week.

UEFA have strict guidelines against advertising during matches and have decided to hand out a double punishment to the Arsenal frontman.

------------------------------------------------------------------

http://in.news.yahoo.com/euro-croati...9803--sow.html

WARSAW (Reuters) - The Croatian Football Federation was fined 80,000 euros by UEFA on Tuesday for racist chants directed at Italy striker Mario Balotelli by their fans at the Euro 2012 Group C match in Poznan last Thursday.
    "The Croatian Football Federation (HNS) has been fined 80,000 euros for the setting-off and throwing of fireworks, and the improper conduct of supporters (racist chants, racist symbols) at the UEFA Euro 2012 Group C match against Italy," European soccer's governing body said in a statement.
    The financial penalty is 20,000 euros less than the punishment handed out to Denmark striker Nicklas Bendtner for revealing the logo of a betting company on his underpants while celebrating a goal at Euro 2012.

take out the question sign and put an exclamation sign!! in fact place several exclamation signs !!!!!!!

Uefa fine reflects its priorities!!!!!!!!!

take out the question sign and put an exclamation sign!! in fact place several exclamation signs !!!!!!!

Uefa fine reflects its priorities!!!!!!!!!
      How long have I been telling you all this? :kissteeth: There is ZERO indication from FIFA, UEFA or the FA's in most European countries give a ra-ss about racism. And what makes it worse is the foolish approach that the jackasses that run Kick it Out and other anit-discrimination movements take towards racism. Everytime something goes wrong against a black man, they bawl racism, instead of "playing each ball on its own merit" and finding the real disgusting behaviour that holds black people back - which is at the top. Why none a unu a call fi the big bwoy dem in the FA: Crocker, Horne, Davies and Chairman Bernstein to tell us why they didn't bring charges against JT? Or why dem don't have a black man among dem and never have?

Be that as it may, what they need to do is to get UEFA to sanction independent FA's and impose mandatory punitive fines in big huge amounts against clubs, countries and FA's where racism is proven. EU law should also be changed so that the law is universal across all of Europe.

But with respect to big fines: for example, the monkey chants in Euro2012 Croatia got fined $102K, big deal. How about $5M? And remember Aragones in Spain who called Henry a black bastard? He got fined £2000 - !!!!??? Yep. How about $1M to him and $5M to the Spanish FA? And of course, no discussion of this sort can leave out the innocent Luis Suarez - in his case, the ruling should have been overturned on appeal...which everyone should have a right to pursue. But if dem guilty - heng dem!!!

BTW - does anyone realize that UEFA does not have ONE black or minority representative in its senior ranks? :kissteeth: And unu a fight down my bwoy; unu come een like di 'merican police who a shake down di ghetto youth dem fi sell Columbian coke pon di street corner while di big tief dem get whey - after all which one a dem youth deh have plane fi fly di cocaine een pon? UEFA is a corrupt and evil organization - just like FIFA.

but when the FA act yuh get bent outta shape because a your bwoy! ah tell yuh ....

FA act? LOL!!! Like me seh, show me a ghetto youth selling coke who own a plane before you want tell me seh dem a ketch the right criminal dem. All a unu shoulda rise up and tell my bwoy sorry!

How long have I been telling you all this? :kissteeth: There is ZERO indication from FIFA, UEFA or the FA's in most European countries give a ra-ss about racism. And what makes it worse is the foolish approach that the jackasses that run Kick it Out and other anit-discrimination movements take towards racism. Everytime something goes wrong against a black man, they bawl racism, instead of "playing each ball on its own merit" and finding the real disgusting behaviour that holds black people back - which is at the top. Why none a unu a call fi the big bwoy dem in the FA: Crocker, Horne, Davies and Chairman Bernstein to tell us why they didn't bring charges against JT? Or why dem don't have a black man among dem and never have?

Be that as it may, what they need to do is to get UEFA to sanction independent FA's and impose mandatory punitive fines in big huge amounts against clubs, countries and FA's where racism is proven. EU law should also be changed so that the law is universal across all of Europe.

But with respect to big fines: for example, the monkey chants in Euro2012 Croatia got fined $102K, big deal. How about $5M? And remember Aragones in Spain who called Henry a black bastard? He got fined £2000 - !!!!??? Yep. How about $1M to him and $5M to the Spanish FA? And of course, no discussion of this sort can leave out the innocent Luis Suarez - in his case, the ruling should have been overturned on appeal...which everyone should have a right to pursue. But if dem guilty - heng dem!!!

BTW - does anyone realize that UEFA does not have ONE black or minority representative in its senior ranks? :kissteeth: And unu a fight down my bwoy; unu come een like di 'merican police who a shake down di ghetto youth dem fi sell Columbian coke pon di street corner while di big tief dem get whey - after all which one a dem youth deh have plane fi fly di cocaine een pon? UEFA is a corrupt and evil organization - just like FIFA.

Yuh right PM; Luis should have been fined more. Seem like the FA never treat case serious enough to punish Luis/ livrpool with a heavier fine. £40;000 was much too light. It mek UEFA's fine against Croates seem like a tuff no nonsense response which it isnt.
            As for UEFA not having any black reps on board who you suggest. J.Brnes

Originally posted by GazX View Post
              Yuh right PM; Luis should have been fined more. Seem like the FA never treat case serious enough to punish Luis/ livrpool with a heavier fine. £40;000 was much too light. It mek UEFA's fine against Croates seem like a tuff no nonsense response which it isnt.
              As for UEFA not having any black reps on board who you suggest. J.Brnes
              Okay - I know you ask that question about who should be on UEFA board as a joke bout JB, but they have choices in Europe. Thuram would be a good choice, as would Tigana or Rijkaard. But what do you expect from this lot picture below? Not one brown or black face among them - never has been. Yet read their profiles - all of dem a beat dem ches' 'bout how anti-racist they are. And by the way - Suarez was innocent - innocent I say!!! Now if him was guilty - fine him £100,000 and ban him fi life!! I would have no problem with that. But not when Evra jus' lie pon him so - we cyan do dat!

The
              UEFA Executive Committee in March 2012