Well coming from a hard critic like you , I will accept it.
Wanted: Creative Midfielder For Reggae Boyz
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Tappa game as a midfielder...aaah saah ..mek mi nuh start ,while good ,he was poor in the attacking 3rd.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Bwoooy yuh tek dis tribal ting inna yuh ball arguements...wha yuh say , a bway face muss kick off fi Tappa, what is the Jamaica coming to ...a threathning labourite, Agenda/Bman -ist advocate for Tappa.
Its not that serious ,well maybe it is.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
What! Are we looking for an artist, we looking for Michelangelo or Leonardo da vinci, Give me davinci an actually producer, artists produce little But fantasy give me something tangible some assists and goals and some strong defense that results in low goals scored against my team, all else is pure folly and "tripping the light fantastic".
Give me a productive midfielder who is as direct and plain as can be but uses pace strength and guile to achieve results, creative!!!!! What does it mean... Twinkle toes, have a certain daintyness of movement,it means nothing, give me a hustler, a hard worker, with pace and I will beat the creative dainty guy Everytime.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostThank you sir. Tappa was never a tackling or a box-to-box midfielder. Yet still, he is worshipped by some here. Tappa also moved as fast as drying paint and literally played from the midfield. So I don't understand how his disciple, Karl, keeps on harping about players with speed across ground.
Is Hue the best we have...? If he is, and he can only krawl dem a im!
My thing is he is a liability...= not the best we have!!!
I have disagreed with ALL who claimed Tappa was not a good defender!
Question: How do you rate each of the Bacrelona players as defender?
My thing is they are all good defenders!!!
...and yes, I am still insisting that you do not have to ever make (well certainly at least "now and again") a bone-jarring frontal tackle to be consider good at defending!
I know...I tried...and failed...to get across the idea that closing down space, delaying attacks, 'toeing' away ball to your teammate are all good defensive plays...winning the ball as per often seen...like we saw in yesterday's Barcelona v Ireland game where Barcelona 'locked down' Ireland (never mind the domination on possession and attacking plays)!
Good defense...good defensive plays by each Barcelona player?
Absolutely!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
...and speed across ground?
Well a basic of the game of football is getting to the ball before your opponent! Control the ball=possess the ball=make the ball 'walk and talk at your bidding'...well you just have to be able to use speed (as well as other attributes/talents) to 'get there first'/get to the ball first!
...and with the ever improving athletic ability and certainly improved ability to cover ground swiftly - (Did we all see how Walcott made the 3rd goal for England in there last game in this here 2012 Euro Cup? Speed played an important part nuh tru? ...and conversely lack of requisite speed played a part in his opponents giving up the goal...nuh tru?) - by the world's top players...it means as sure as night follows day that getting that top speed across ground by our REGGAE BOYZ would improve our TEAM...and on the 'flip side' stuffing out TEAM REGGAE BOYZ with slow-pokes will relegate us to 'also rans'! ...dare I say 2nd formers!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Nemesis View PostIts not even about being that creative, we need players that can make that cutting edge pass from midfield and support the attackers in the attacking third."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
or work with what they have. Stop whinning bout creative midfielder. What if we have creative mid and he is marked out of the game? No same problem we have?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.