Wanted: Creative Midfielder For Reggae Boyz

Karl, I've heard many words used to describe Riquelme, mobile was definitley not one of them.

I can give examples of 'mobile' central midfielders and I can also give many examples of top rated, successful trophy winning 'immobile' attacking midfielders. At the end of the day it boils down to the Jamaican team missing a creative spark, the fans complaining about this lack of creative spark, the nation has a shortage of good creative midfielders, there is one we all know about and we refuse to give him a sustained run in the squad, to see if he can successfully fulfill that role.

Kieth Kelly, Ackeem Priestly, Jermaine Hue, Jermaine Johnson, Kemar Daley, Michael Campbell, Marvin Morgan, heck even Rohan Reid. We have creative midfielders, it's just that the idiots don't choose to play them.

might as well put my name down den...

I believe we have them ,I have seen them from manning cup to NPL, we dont know how to groom them.

At least 3 and 4 should be identified and groomed for that role, its ridiculous for Tappa to have only one youth in the camp and he cant even get a game, K.Daley.

K.K -last I heard injured
          Priestly -?
          Hue- still shinning
          J.J - not a creative midfielder in my book
          K.Daley- He is in the camp
          Micheal Campbell- who is that ?
          Marvin Morgan- Heard of him

The excuses of being too slow , doesnt fly with me when coming from a league and culture whose football is based on burst of speed and brutality.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Marvin Morgan plays wide right or as a forward.

There is nothing to confess. Hue has consistently been one of the top players in the local league from the days of Tappa and Blacka Pearl being the two best in the league up till now. However, numerous National team coaches (foreign and local) have felt that he is not up to the level and the one who did build his side round him pick up pure embarrassing beating against top teams.

He would be in my squad and used off the bench (the team formation would have to adjust) ahead of Keammar Daley.

I believe we have them ,I have seen them from manning cup to NPL, we dont know how to groom them.

At least 3 and 4 should be identified and groomed for that role, its ridiculous for Tappa to have only one youth in the camp and he cant even get a game, K.Daley.

K.K -last I heard injured
                Priestly -?
                Hue- still shinning
                J.J - not a creative midfielder in my book
                K.Daley- He is in the camp
                Micheal Campbell- who is that ?
                Marvin Morgan- Heard of him

The excuses of being too slow , doesnt fly with me when coming from a league and culture whose football is based on burst of speed and brutality.

Priestly(used to play for HVIEW) - http://youtu.be/v8_tfRTB8HA
                Campbell is the best MF in RSPL

He already got a sustained run, but that coach got kicked to the curb. Them say too many did run through the gut of him team.

Priestly plays in the third tier league in America for a reason.

Doesn't matter where he plays. His domestic career is different from his int'l career and he has always been creative and a slick passer when representing JA. I remember dude this no look Lob thing to create a 1 on 1 for Shelton with the GK in a match, summ'n I never seen anyone in a JA jersey do.

Did the assistant coach say mobility is important as well as creativity,so which player available to us can satisfy both criteria?

G. Maxwell was on the radio covering a game last year and the play by play man was ranting about the lack of a creative midfielder in the mold of a Tappa or an Andy/Hue. The man say there must be a player who the coach can take and groom (mentioned a young yute from Waterhouse, Daley and some others).

Maxwell response was "I see the players everyday and believe me there are none."

We better hope McAnuff can add something to the squad.

Wi have him in Keammar Daley or Jermaine Hue but wi waan dem tackle an create at di said time. Jus like how wi did allow Tappa di luxury fi create an not inna nuh whole heap ah tackle an track back work ah di said ting wi will need from a creative midfielder, if wi truly want him fi create.

Thank you sir. Tappa was never a tackling or a box-to-box midfielder. Yet still, he is worshipped by some here. Tappa also moved as fast as drying paint and literally played from the midfield. So I don't understand how his disciple, Karl, keeps on harping about players with speed across ground.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It is funny to me that with all the trickery, salad and pile we are struggling to find a CREATIVE MIDFIELDER but then maybe not .... chop, salad and pile and then what? Lowe the ball?