Is Pirlo faster than Hue?

yeah but some players just don't cut it for the coaches no matter how good a player manager they are. See what Harry and Bent story went. Not because Bent wasn't good. Big Sam normally scout his players well and if you are not a hard worker you can forget his team.

Pirlo not a good tackler?
      You are certainly not talking about the Italian midfield maestro!

I certainly am. He is not a good tackler. He excellent at intercepting and defensively staying in front of his opponent. In isolation however, his tackling is average at best.
        I have watched him play since he was a teenager on Italy's youth teams, so please don't try to convince me otherwise.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          I certainly am. He is not a good tackler. He excellent at intercepting and defensively staying in front of his opponent. In isolation however, his tackling is average at best.
          I have watched him play since he was a teenager on Italy's youth teams, so please don't try to convince me otherwise.
          ...and I am sure you would not try to convince me.

...and just as others may be wondering on how I judge tackling - "That personal confrontation that wins ball for TEAM! ...it may full-blooded clash on ball that ends in player winning ball ---- through to getting a toe in to pass off to TEAMmate [i.e. winning the ball)! ---or simply disrupting progress/stopping play of the opponent/preventing opponent's (opponents') use of ball]!
          Last edited by Karl; June 25, 2012, 06:03 PM.

i am sure he cannot, not matter what evidence he may have .....

Master?

Watch Germany pump 3 inna dem tarrawatt!

more than likely Italy will play defensive... very, very tough to pump 3 into a defensive minded team at this stage.. would need some luck/grievous mistake from Italy producing a early goal...

There is a thing called player management. SAF, Harry Redknapp and Sam Allardyce are masters at it. Coaching is much more than just tactics and training.
                  Are you saying Tappa should buy a hair dryer? Just a question.

I would answer that queestion for Karl, but I don't think it's the question that you wanted to ask.
                    But if he has asked the question that Karl answered in the first place then there would be no reason that he would have had to point out that the answer was to the question not asked so why then not ask a second time? Just asking.

....or a pump rifle....we understand the gun business more.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015