yeah but some players just don't cut it for the coaches no matter how good a player manager they are. See what Harry and Bent story went. Not because Bent wasn't good. Big Sam normally scout his players well and if you are not a hard worker you can forget his team.
Is Pirlo faster than Hue?
I certainly am. He is not a good tackler. He excellent at intercepting and defensively staying in front of his opponent. In isolation however, his tackling is average at best.
I have watched him play since he was a teenager on Italy's youth teams, so please don't try to convince me otherwise.
Originally posted by Me View PostI certainly am. He is not a good tackler. He excellent at intercepting and defensively staying in front of his opponent. In isolation however, his tackling is average at best.
I have watched him play since he was a teenager on Italy's youth teams, so please don't try to convince me otherwise.
...and just as others may be wondering on how I judge tackling - "That personal confrontation that wins ball for TEAM! ...it may full-blooded clash on ball that ends in player winning ball ---- through to getting a toe in to pass off to TEAMmate [i.e. winning the ball)! ---or simply disrupting progress/stopping play of the opponent/preventing opponent's (opponents') use of ball]!Last edited by Karl; June 25, 2012, 06:03 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Jangle View PostThere is a thing called player management. SAF, Harry Redknapp and Sam Allardyce are masters at it. Coaching is much more than just tactics and training."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI would answer that queestion for Karl, but I don't think it's the question that you wanted to ask."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
....or a pump rifle....we understand the gun business more.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015