i am sure that that is what i meant to asked, after all i asked it and therein lies your problem .... you are answering a question 1. that i did not ask and 2, my question remains unanswered.
don't you think i am capable of formulating my own questions?
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
I would answer that queestion for Karl, but I don't think it's the question that you wanted to ask.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Pirlo does run up and down all game, it is just with slower foot speed than many of the others.. As with the entire Italian team, they all maintain the proper tactical position when defending. That is the difference between him and a Hue/other Jamaican "creative" midfielders.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Pirlo is constantly moving off the ball. Hue moves off the ball sometimes and walks sometimes.
Pirlo is ALWAYs is the correct defensive position, Hue will lapse on a few occasions and teams will run right through the gut of the team as they did under Wendell Downswell.
Pirlo is not a good tackler, but he is often intercepting passes and will put on numerous slide tackles on defense (as will Montolivo). That is a once in a blue moon thing for Jerry.
Coaches didn't think that he was suited in a Trequartista (Hue's position), so they created his deep role for him to conduct the offense. Hue plays as a Trequartista.
The position that Pirlo plays in our team is occupied by Morrison. If he is willing to have the positional discipline required, then Hue can play in that role with a mad man like Austin beside him. If we play a top team and he does his usual defensive effort without an adjustment of formation we will be gutted.
If he is willing to have the positional discipline required (coach can demand it from him), then Hue can play in that role with a mad man like Austin (I would prefer Morrisson over Austin) beside him.
A dat me a seh from long time.
A coach can demand all he wants. Many of our players don't do it. Andy Williams never start run hard till him reach 30 and it isn't because him previous coaches didn't demand it.
There is a thing called player management. SAF, Harry Redknapp and Sam Allardyce are masters at it. Coaching is much more than just tactics and training.