Suh Delly, yuh surface!
    Welcome back, sah!

...btw - I am for Tappa remaining in the job. ...and I am for all our local coaches going every year to a top professional outfit to have that 'cross fertilasation' and 'on-the-job training'! ...but then I have been saying that for years!!!!

It frustrates me when the majority of the man dem come on here and criticize the coach without having a look at what he have to work with. you all think Tappa should be teaching people fi pass the ball to each other at international level or do we want him to teach people fi put ball into the back of the net from 5 yards? The man dem acting like Jamaica is some big football super power the flipping Island don't even have one descent football field and we all expect us to be world beaters. We need to wake up and realize that some big Coaches have come and gone and not many of them have done better than what Tappa is doing so it is time to lay off the coach and look at the big picture.

nuh follow them mi brethren nuh make them get to you. Mi see bigger man and bigger player not controlling ball. I saw Van Persie gave a way a sitter inna his first game because he didn't control the ball properly.

The fact is we have to play with what we have to play with and even bigger team like England with so many "ballas" can't do much better than what we are doing, Canada and others. The fact is were are just putting team as a unit and with two practise game in the next two months and possible a good training camp the team might look different.

Remember when we were going to the goal cup it was suppose to be pure six love we a go pick up if you follow them man yah. We are a negitive set of people and we make it eat away from our brain, look at others and don't realise how they got there. From where I sit we have 4 points and the future is bright, not dim like most a the forumite. We will kill the few good players we have with or education and expertise in the "beautiful game".

Yuh read yuh post dem ?The only fact is if Tappa doesnt fix that midfield even you will turn against him.

Tappa support is based on one thing , economics and the hope that he will grow into a decent coach.

Thats why I support him not being sacked, nothing else .The Jff needs to be prudent and put in place a system of developing our coaches.A 2nd Jamaican should be with Tappa as his assistant to learn di ting ,with the Brazilian attachment of course.

Every other concacaf football power house nation can draw from its own coaching base.We should be grooming the future also.

Tappa struggling right now, I hope we beat the USA at home , give him a life line and come back down to reality with a loss in gutemala.

Its a growing process where his tactical acumen will hopefully benefit..

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Respect to you Karl, and yes i'm back
            Wadadah (peace & love)

We need to wake up and realize that some big Coaches have come and gone and not many of them have done better than what Tappa is doing so it is time to lay off the coach and look at the big picture.

Again, both you, Sass and others here are voicing SOME of what I have been saying, but refuse to acknowledge the truth. Every 4 years, we the fans are taken on an emotional rollercoaster. This is because we are led to believe, by the powers that be, that we can qualify. Many here, and the so-called "experts" that our media constantly run to, fail to acklnowledge the fact that we are not as good as we think we are. Burrell and his crew raise the fans expectations to drum up support and people like you, many here and even myself fall into the same trap each time because we win a few frendlies. The truth is staring us in the face, without the proper infrastructure, which includes primarily of better teachers, we will only look good against weaker teams. When we qualified in '98, the nations expectations were low because we had never gone there before. Since qualifying, it fly up in our heads that we are all that when we are not. We curse USA and say that they don't know how to play 'ball, when they qualify for everything, everytime while we watch. We struggle to beat our caribbean minnows when we have a bigger and more structured league than many of them, PLUS we have more players playing in foreign leagues to draw on. You all want to sit around and wait on Tappa to make and learn from his mistakes while other countries who used to be the pushovers are putting things in place and following OUR own blueprint to catch up to us. Case in point - Panama....a baseball country. Experience at the highest level has to count for something. There are many qualified coaches plying their trade in the US that won't come at a high price. A Head Coach with a Masters degree will command a salary of up to US$70k per annum. I am sure some package can be worked out to have one impliment a program that we can adopt. Tappa's glaring weakness is his tactical skills. If we prolong with him at the helm, then, the goodly captain needs to set realistic goals and lower our expectations. Maybe the goal is getting to the Hex, or finally beating the USA. Then he could chalk up that as Tappa achieving some success. The Antiguans already consider getting to this stage as a major success for them. Each match that they play now, they win regardless of the result. They've reached their goal. What are ours?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I will never support Tappa based on finances. I may not like everything he is doing but the man record isn't bad. This is the time support. If it is not now then it is never. Tappa have my 100% support and so too the Reggae boyz.

Like any other coach he will make mistakes but overall I think we will be ok.

I agree with you , but to be honest , I dont want a forgein coach,I want a Jamaican coach who will stay with the program and watch it grow.If we can get one overseas with all the qualifications fine.

But this running around the world for million dollar coachres is madness, lets start at the cheapest and most efficent way to develop the program which is
                  developing of coaches, if Tappa is surrounded by Brazilains with the said qualifications why sack him, thats a decent coaching team.That said Tappa need to get his badges , if he refuses sack him.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

blah blah blah...yuh hypocryte mouth soon come out and yuh wont even know it.

Brethren you talking to the wrong people. You ever see me or Dunny cussing the USA? I don't think you have to break down anybody to promote yourself. I personally am very proud the way small Jamaica football has improved since 98. If you look on the amount of professional and young players we have exported last year to this year, that alone will tell it is just time, only if we can hold unto their nationality.

The fact is no team in our zone is currently impressive. We have work to go but you want to fire Tappa based on what? losing to friendlies to Panama??? Who you going hire. Hire a coach because he has a PHD????

No matter what coach you hire it can backfire especially if the coach have no idea about the region. See Mexico hired Sven, how fast they fired him. Building is a constant thing and if you choose just to hype up yourself when qualifiers then so be it my brethren but you don't become world beater over night. The first goal is to make the final six then we go from there.

Mi nuh inna no hype and undue criticism of the team the first chance we get. I give my support. I am sure you have seen Manu, Liverpool and other big side lose to teams that are regulated and teams in League one but them have your support. Give the same support to the boyz. If Tappa had lost to qualifers then we would have problem but we are one goal difference off the zone leader who played the same two teams we played.

Let me make my position very clear. I fully support Jamaica and want us to qualify for another WC and I want to be totally wrong about Tappa. I am arguing from an unemotional perspective and calling a spade a spade. Since Tappa took over, we have gotten better results and with time, we can start to challenge the likes of USA and Mexico. However, we have not necessarily improved in terms of how we play. The question is how much time are we willing to allow Tappa to develop and what are our expectations. Firing Tappa, does not mean an end to his involvement in the national program. Actually, I think he should be involved. I cannot stress enough the point that I am making - what are our expectations? In my opinion, we will not qualify under Tappa because of his tactical weaknesses. We have enough quality players at our disposal to take us past the weaker teams into the next round, but I think we could go all the way, if that is the JFF's goal and our expatation, with a better coach.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Agree with you totally J.

What are you expectations?
                            I personally know that when we started the Gold Cup the anayst were talking about our improvement. Everybody jump on board then. Our style of play will not change overnight. The problem with nuff people is they have EPL withdrawal Syndrome and talking and even sometimes some of those team go out their and look like crap.

We have some bad techniques, like heading the ball, how is Tappa going to get it done overnight? The "Grass cutters" the man gat out of defense. We were never great crossers of the ball and no matter what coach come in now not going to change that unless you use the Humpries etc. It is a fact the team need a little more gelling and maybe one or two players who can make the difference yet you are talking about leaving Mattocks.

Please tell me exactly what are his tatical weakness and don't be like mi Liverpool brethren, list them for me.

It's time to bring this back to the top. It saves me a lot of time to keep rewriting these critical thinking articles.

I hope Van stays,he needs time to adapt .He isn't doing a bad job given your realities.