ok..so yall come back to earth now..

As long as Marriappa and Nosworthy stand up in defense, I don't see Guatemala being much of a goal scoring threat even in their hostile stadium.

everyone here does want them to get to the Hex, but the reality is we lack creativity on the field and from the coach....

Where is CB when we need him !!

Originally posted by Me View Post
        As long as Marriappa and Nosworthy stand up in defense, I don't see Guatemala being much of a goal scoring threat even in their hostile stadium.
        Marriappa and Nosworthy - for the majority of the game they were good!

..didnt they score in da OFFICE ?

cricket pitch, rubgy pitch, pig sty, mud pit ....coulda the deepest part of the ocean ... is friggin Antigua. I guess eveyone gonna wear red, white and blue later.
            And yet this Antiguan team is not the same of years past. They are a professional team with most players from Antiguan
            club Antigua Barracuda FC making up the World Cup squad alone with several overseas English professional players.

Do you really want to constantly believe that we are the Rabbit and they are the Tortoise.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antigua_Barracuda_FC

...on paper our players should be far superior. Our players (most of our players...) seem to be coming out of superior leagues! ...but by today's performance you would not think so!!!

Originally posted by Me View Post
                I bet when the Reggae Boyz leave Guatemala with 3 points that .........................

Stop the foolishness and stop giving them more credit than they dese
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The game I saw had both squads on the same playing surface!

It is nonsense to speak about hard game if your quality is far superior to that of the opponent.

The USA played poorly against this same team and won 3 -1. I would wager a guess the USA will not play so poorly against them in Antigua.
                    Did the USA play them in Antigua? You gentlemen need to calm down. Antigua did not get to this point by being pushovers I would agree that we did not play a good game but we played below par away from home and left with a point. Chances the USA saying the same thing about their game in Guatemala. Four games to go ites, four more.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                      we need a coach, that has a PLAN A, and PLAN B.
                      and a coaching license...

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                        Did the USA play them in Antigua? You gentlemen need to calm down. Antigua did not get to this point by being pushovers I would agree that we did not play a good game but we played below par away from home and left with a point. Chances the USA saying the same thing about their game in Guatemala. Four games to go ites, four more.
                        No amount of 'rationalizing' makes this Antiguan team better than a 2nd form outfit!

Only if you had a keen eye. Ah well. CONCACAF is getting better that's all I can say. This will be good for the top three teams.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                            and a coaching license...
                            And the USA with their high profile coach with license and all is running away with the group aren't they.... Wait, they have the same points as Jamaica.

No amount of 'rationalizing' makes this Antiguan team better than a 2nd form outfit!
                              All I am hoping for is that the people with the power to make the changes some are asking for is not as "jumpy" as some of you ites.

They are definitely better than that given that quite a few of their players are professionals in England and even Byers is a man who gave defenses lots of probelms in the A-league. With that said, yes we should still beat them.