Mattocks Brace for Whitecaps

I said he will need to continue to produce to take another man's spot. If him don't score any goal after tomorrow and the next friendly is late August, I would not be surprised if the coach don't call him. If him keep it up, then him earn it.

Johnson will be in the squad. To me he is a midfielder; he will contribute to Ja's D and counter, when the team hits a team such as Mexico

....a dat me a seh too. The man just start play in a bigger league, give him a chance to learn his craft. We are not in a desperate need for another striker at this point. I think we can wait.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

another striker? There is a difference between forward and striker, also between attacking mid and striker.

whether him score one more goal or not the man earn his call.

"earn his call" based on what? Him scoring 2 goals???? What about the youth who played in Puerto Rico and is now playing in Central America? He could have a stronger claim than Mattocks. We are too quick to jump on overnight sensations bandwagons too much. He hasn't done anything yet. Mek the man season a little bit nuh. I am not saying that he doesn't have the potential to come in and start making waves. I am just saying that he hasn't done anything yet to warrant a call up over the current crop of forwards/strikers (Mr. Jawge).
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Many have earned their call. So it is up to the coach to rank the "earnings" them.

Mattocks scored 44 odd goals in 40 odd games in 2 years in college and has proven himself in Vancouver. Not only has he scored. And let me correct you he has scored 3 goals in MLS and one in the Canadian Championship as a pro and considering that he has started only in either one or two games because he was injured. If he deserved a call when he didn't score any in the MLS, you don't think him more deserving now?

He's a very good prospect for the near future. Find me a coach so that I can jump on your bandwagon.

Jangle you joking right, then how doe 3 million Uruguay win two world cups and as recent as 2010 "illegally" get to the semifinals. How does 3 million jam beat 120 million Japan or draw 200 million brazil, or beat 1.2 billion India. Need I go on???

The wicked thing about ball as you know is, it is 11 versus 11, no matter how much technology and trickery a nation has it comes down to the heart and guts of the guys on the field.