Mattocks Brace for Whitecaps

It can't be too late to fit into the squad. This is World cup qualifiers and many people can get injured or lose form between now and the HEX. If we event make it to the World Cup there will be even more time for him to fit in.

Originally posted by Pbanta View Post
      So you know for sure that he does not score goals. Well if this is correct than he is not needs. He is scoring at the MLS level and this is not good enough?
      What are you saying. I didn't say Mattocks does not score goals.

If they were planning to wait until 2016, he wouldn't have been called to camp. If they were waiting till then he wouldn't have been called to the under 23 camp where they wanted him to lead the line, but he joked it out. If they are waiting until then he wouldn't even be on the JFF's radar. But I guess, anything for you to state that, "the people down there don't know what is going on...." and "we need somebody from outside jamaica ...." "they don't listen to me...."

oh ?

Mek Jamaica qualify fi World Cup.. is den yuh ah guh si Striker from all bout appear wid dem birt cerfiticate !

lol ! woiee !

LOL . All that.

All I'm saying is let him finish out this MLS season which ends in November, before bringing him into the side. I think that will work out best for both sides. By the time the next round of qualifications start, Tappa should see how he fits into the team. We SHOULD beat Antigua easily tonight to qualify for the next round.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

and give peace a chance..

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  What are you saying. I didn't say Mattocks does not score goals.
                  This not directed at you mate

if you wish take out the months of inclusion then you can answer the question.

How many of our MLS forwards have 3 goals and consider that Darren hasn't played more 2 hours in the MLS. I see no reason for him to wait.

We SHOULD beat Antigua easily tonight to qualify for the next round.
                      this a a very presumptive statement !!!

That is only Ryan Johnson. Given that he is scoring for Jamaica....

Gawdammit man!!!! If we can't beat them likkle countries ya, then we shouldn't be talking about WCQ. If Germany can't beat a side like Jamaica, then they shouldn't be talking about winning the Euros. There is no need for us to be cautious with our words and expectations.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I thought the objective was to get better. Without trying people you will never know what you have. You want to wait till they are not scoring or out of season?

As I said the next friendly Mattocks should be invited. No reason to wait.

If he calls him for a friendly then good. If he decides to give that opportunity to those who are currently on the bench and waiting on their opportunity, that is fine with me also.

"If he calls him for a friendly then good"

That is all I am saying. I usually leave it up to the coach to pick his team but I support players who are performing getting a look and certainly Mattocks is performing. I don't believe he can't unseat any player or he needs to "wait his turn"(whatever that means). Plus the case of injury is pretty telling and you never know when he will be needed to cover someone. What are going to do then? Throw him out in the deep?