Mattocks Brace for Whitecaps

If King is not back and Cumming out we may need him. We need him for a friendly as early as July if you ask me.

The MLS season finishes in when.....November? That should give him enough time to establish himself firmly in his team and get him ready for our next round come 2013.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

now back to the hair .... do you think he would get a hard time from his reggaeboyz teammates
        Is it really any worse than some of the hairdos you used to see from Robert Scarlett?

No we need him to have few friendly before then. been around the team see how they play and give him a little 15 minutes like what they give Stewart. Don't wait and push him in the blue sea.

I was thinking Vancouver had to many strikers when he went there but I like how this coach bring him in and now he has unseated their franchise player at least for the time been. The youth just scord 4 goals in about 2 hours of football in his last three games.

might i suggest that you leave it alone ..... i will however leave this nugget with you ... from a cultural perspective natural plaits are quite different from a perm ..

If this is his normal - Agree with the others who have suggested he be brought in now!

I agree he should be brought in for a few friendlies which I presume we will get before the next round starts.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Aaaww bwoy yuh relentless.

This is a big opptunity for Tappa..HEre is a young guy who is very talented and full of confidence..Bring him now..he will do alot for the team..Even if he doesnt score for you, he will definitely keep the others sharp and fully focused on getting the job done..Bring him in now...See how England a give Chamberlan the busss..

I am sure Tappa will call him in due time. He has never been afraid to call youngsters. Competition for places on the forward line is fierce right now, so hopefully Mattocks keeps up his form.

from a cultural perspective natural plaits are quite different from a perm ..
                        Is that also the same regarding females?

Seems a little late for you to be educated about females

Guh read book

i disagree. we brought in shelton at that age or even younger. he should be a part of the set up now, give him a 10 or 15 minutes to get him acclimated.

if we wait 3-5 years he may have other options which could be more attractive.
                            He can play and he should be on the full national side with his hair style or not. This should have happened weeks ago.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              I am sure Tappa will call him in due time. He has never been afraid to call youngsters. Competition for places on the forward line is fierce right now, so hopefully Mattocks keeps up his form.
                              Not exactly accurate when you have a young lad who can score goals. Take a chance if your the national coach ASAP so you can win matches. This kid will win matches. for Jamaica. It's getting late. I'm affraid those who think he can make an impact might just go to deaf ears.

Agree with every word you said. It's the first I'm seeing Ja having a real striker at the pro level. He is a predator. The thing about him is that he is young and will have no fear to execute.

I'm going to watch his games if they are shown. never wanted to say it but I was worried that Ja was going in this campaign without an out and out striker. Need to see him in more games, how he moves with his back turned, if he patiently waits behind defenders (saw Messi doing it Saturday, You may not see this on camera but Messi was left unmarked as defenders rushed to the other side of the pitch. Messi knew he was on side and just stood there wait for someone to cross. Thank God they didn't).