Euro 2012...Pick your teams that will advanvce

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Lawd, how comes the wol a unuh a dis England so? Roy a go mek unuh eat humble pie!!
    Humble pie fi unuh!!

Is a good ting me bet gainst meself...hehehe
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Humble pie fi unuh!!
        Personally I didn't expect them to move on based on various reasons
        1. The short window Hodgson had to prepare the team
        2. The many injuries to players
        3. Leaving Rio .. the BEST English defender.
        4. The 2 game suspension for Rooney.
        Humble pie accepted.

Personally I didn't expect them to move on based on various reasons
          1. The short window Hodgson had to prepare the team
          2. The many injuries to players
          3. Leaving Rio .. the BEST English defender.
          4. The 2 game suspension for Rooney.
          Humble pie accepted.
          You haven't seen anything yet, watch the ride.

It's good to play with a sense of freedom when nobody is expecting much from you.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You haven't seen anything yet, watch the ride.
              Hold on ... lets not go crazy Dunny. The ease with which Ukraine was able to move the ball around, especially in the box, England will have problems with Spain and Germany.

I told unnu longtime, Germany is the football standard. You can't beat them in any competition, you can't win. 95% of the time they are up for the big games even more so than Brazil. Brazil will dip but Germany doesn't.

If you know ball you will understand that mi brethren

Hold on ... lets not go crazy Dunny. The ease with which Ukraine was able to move the ball around, especially in the box, England will have problems with Spain and Germany.
                  More than one way to skin a cat. Chelsea beat Barcelona and then beat Bayern Munich with little possession of the football it is all about playing to your strengths my friend and Roy got the tactical ability to overcome anyone.

"Roy got the tactical ability to overcome anyone?" LOL!!! Him couldn't do it for Liverpool against Northampton Town in 2010...but he'll do it against Germany. He he he...DWL.

Get over it Paul, Roy is not the first manager to get knocked out of cup football by minows and he wont be the last!!

True. I think Roy should stay at the national level. The part time nature is better for him. So far, he's doing "okay" but he hasn't faced any real opposition yet. When he can start beating big teams, I will tek off my hat to him.