Rio, Rio, Rio...

Agreed!
    Rio should have kept his trap shut. He now needs to do so and also to order his 'dogs' to do likewise.

What the hell does "footballing reasons" mean to you and you and you and....????

Based on an unnamed source, it has come to light that the poster Paul Marin, is a white racist pig posing as a black Jamaican. Also from this source, it is said that he frequents transvestite bars and he has bad breath.

Bwoy, a long time me know seh something never right with him "if that report is true".
        LOL!!! You are something else. Where is the evidence?

The unnamed source........duh
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Just a point of clarification... Terry's case is a criminal case and thus "lawyering" probably got the necessary postponements... Suarez was "charged" by the FA and FA only and they (FA) set the timing of the hearing. So not quite an apples to apples comparison.

I disagree with you IN PRINCIPLE that "JT (read ANY PLAYER)should not be in the Euro squad based on the allegations"... logically then he should have played no more football... why distinguish between Chelsea (player's club side) and country? ; if I want a man get drop or not considered for a side I could make any allegation that would lead to the dropping... yes, a bit extreme but definitely possible.

But then you drop the man who his bredda bought the charge??? and lie about it saying "footballing reason".

Sass - how can you say that they are lying? See what Sven has to say:
                http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...land-euro-2012 Is he lying too? I don't mind speculation, but jeezan...the racism thing is so serious that when you play that card, you should be SURE. I liken it to drawing a gun...if I point a gun at a man, I WILL shoot him...there will be no doubt about my motives...no play play business. Same thing if I call him a racist. It is that serious. Anyway, without evidence, me nah go cry down Roy. And just as importantly, me nah go cry down Rio without evidence neither, BUT it is verified that he did tweet that the decision not to call him up is "morally suspect". Him haffi stap dem ting deh.

Did he "get drop" or not picked?

Whatever the reason for "getting dropped" or "not picked", which player feel him biggah dan de coach? I have a problem with that entitlement attitude... i just see my boy Chris Gayle out in the test cricket wilderness and Windies cricket for over 15 months... yes he criticised the coach but never questioned the fact he was dropped by judging the morality of it publicly (to my knowledge); he let John Public fight that battle for him... cleaner, and he has come out out smelling roses...

BTW any JA player who wasn't picked by Tappa tweet off bout Tappa immoral? or Tappa have him up? even though from what I am reading many on the forum don't like what Tappa is doing... there is a right and wrong way to fighting your battles... what does Rio think has happened to even a slight chance to be called up now?

Paul Can you question Rio form over Kelly's?

Rio has been on form in the last part of the EPL. Look at his form and you will see.

At least the West Indies board told you why they dropped Chris Gayle, so too should the coach and English FA.

They dropped CG primarily, OR according to the Board, for the comments he made on a radio station... subsequent to his being dropped CG never lashed out openly against the board... in this case the FA (Hodgson) gave a (truly half-hearted reason -football reasons) lame reason to be honest for not taking Rio in the first instance... which he appeared to have accepted... so why lash out now? his current comment on the tweet would be the equivalent to the radio interview by CG, reason enough to stay dropped... to me while he might be justified for feeling snubbed, to take the comments public doesn't help his future cause... look how long it took for CG to be reinstated and only (or in good measure) owing to the intervention by Ralph Gonsalves (PM of St Vincent) and to some extent Portia.

This is the fact that many people looked aside as there were decent replacement in Cahill and Lescott. You can't argue with their inclusion. Whatever comment Rio made was after Kelly got called and it was 100% obvious that Roy was caught in a lie.

at first i did not bother with this as the coach as a right to choose who he wants .. but some of the man dem he is calling can even carry Rio dirty shoes. All some 3 rd string man from liverpool... idiat thing that.

that is what I am saying too. After calling Kelly it is obvious what is going on. What you telling me Rio is not one of the 5 best center half in England????

Him choose Kelly for footballing reasons too?

Paul Can you question Rio form over Kelly's?

Rio has been on form in the last part of the EPL. Look at his form and you will see.
                                I am the first to tell you that Roy don't make no sense. He picked Carroll and Henderson as well - no sense. But lying? Come on - no evidence. There is more evidence that he is an ass like me and X have been trying to tell unu.