Rio, Rio, Rio...
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWasn't there an article recently that Roy wouldn't bring both players to the Euros? If its not for the Terry incident ... what then? Again .. based on this season ... no defender in this England team had a better season than Rio.
Sweet me still. Rio can rest up for the start of the season. By the time Rooney fi play ... hopefully England will be out.
Terry - Better defender...thus more important to TEAM = superior player?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
you know why Holt didn't make it. He is considered a Journeyman and with only one season in the Prem it was going to be hard.
Other than Rio and Henderson you can't blame Roy too much as the man had two practice game and about 3 weeks to pick the side.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Karl View Post...forget the speculation - why do you assume that the coach decided Terry is of greater importance to England (i.e. why did the coach/technical people think of the two, Rio was the expendible one)?
Terry - Better defender...thus more important to TEAM = superior player?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Karl View Post...forget the speculation - why do you assume that the coach decided Terry is of greater importance to England (i.e. why did the coach/technical people think of the two, Rio was the expendible one)?
Terry - Better defender...thus more important to TEAM = superior player?
I have always held the view that Rio is much better than Terry. I guess ppl rate Terry because him always leave the field dirty and most times Rio clothes clean. As I said at of our picnics years ago ... a defenda clothes nuh affi dutty fi have a good game.
Again, review the performance of both players last season. Terry had David Luis, Cahill and Ivanovic as CD partners. Rio had Evans, Smallings and Jones. There is NO English defender in the EPL that can claim to having a better season than Rio. NONE!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostAre you crazy!!?? Terry better than Rio!!?? You spiking the ice tea or something!!?? Joke aside, that level of logic is lost on some Karl. Even if we don't agree with the manager (e.g. I don't agree with his decision to take Carroll), you can't start making up reasons out of one's arse for why the manager left you behind. Rio is going on like a spoilt child...if the reports are true."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View Post... you don't know if the reports are true. The only things I'm aware of Rio saying/typing were "What reasons?!!!" are being snubbed the 2nd time and that he will be supporting the team in a pub. How is that being a spoilt child?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI have always held the view that Rio is much better than Terry. I guess ppl rate Terry because him always leave the field dirty and most times Rio clothes clean. As I said at of our picnics years ago ... a defenda clothes nuh affi dutty fi have a good game.
Again, review the performance of both players last season. Terry had David Luis, Cahill and Ivanovic as CD partners. Rio had Evans, Smallings and Jones. There is NO English defender in the EPL that can claim to having a better season than Rio. NONE!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostWhat part of "if it's true" me have to mek clearer to you? I said - he is going on like a spoilt child IF the reports of his comments are true. (i.e. every black man insulted etc., morally suspect etc.)"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
i think pointing to the fact that other black players are in the squad is a bit of a sleight of hand, the racism comes from the fact that they are NOT happy with the allegations and the fact that rio supports his brother.
why not exclude them both? in a matter as sensitive as that to include one and exclude the other sends a message, you think that they are unaware of the message? if you are to choose one, why not choose the better one?
Based on an unnamed source, it has come to light that the poster Paul Marin, is a white racist pig posing as a black Jamaican. Also from this source, it is said that he frequents transvestite bars and he has bad breath.
Bwoy, a long time me know seh something never right with him "if that report is true".Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Hodgson start im fren - fren ball game fi mash up di chemistry, unnuh figet ow im deal wid Glen Johnson and Agger, a ear di clown start bowl up huff it up , route one,England a scrape pass likkle side wait till France , Spain & Germany Buck dem 6 mi a look fah.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Paul one man dumb is another man Good or worst yet , dumb,Roy is spineless , rules by division and deflection , yuh remember ow im a tear down Rafa bout , ow im lock out KD and he wont do that, oww im almost run Glen John and Agger outta pool?
I cant wait for England to buck a big side...6-0 mi a look fah wid Hodgson in charge a wonda wah di spin man dem aguh say.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.