Rio, Rio, Rio...

Paul I am surprised and a little disappointed in you to see that you are making an argument over this article. You should know better that these English newspaper are the very best at fabricating non-newsworthy news to sell their papers. They usually make tish up then finish with "un-named source". As Mr. President said, I am glad that Rio did not make the cut as he has a more important team to play for come August. Him need fi just cool him foot and enjoy him likkle holiday because pre-season training soon start.

Didn't you see me say "if it was true" and that we all know that the press "lie"? I am making no argument other than we can't say is racism without evidence. It would be like him saying he's not going because he is a Manu** player.

Well the fact is the truth must be told. It is not for footballing reasons either. After Cahill got injured, they called a man who played 2 minutes for England?

The fact is that youth can't hold Rio shoestring in defense. Name a better defender to replace Cahill than Rio?

The coach pick his side yes and I will let him but it is obvious Rio is left out for more than footballing reasons.

The evidence is when they made the decision to not wanting both of them in the squad together because of the obvious ditraction and lack of chemistry that would be present. Why didn't they leave Terry who clearly did not have as good a season as Rio? What would they be loosing by dropping Terry? He wasn't the captain, Capello isn't there, he's error prone, has a questionable character. Therefore, leaving Rio being a football decision! wow...really? Paul we go way back on this site and I always had a lot of respect for you and still do, but even you as a football fan should feel insulted. Come on bro!

you are NOT the first to decry racism. let's get that straight!

he is in suarez defence mode .......

let me help him, the reason rio was not called is because terry is in the squad ... so, now the question is, why wasn't rio called instead of terry?

Well the fact is the truth must be told. It is not for footballing reasons either. After Cahill got injured, they called a man who played 2 minutes for England?

The fact is that youth can't hold Rio shoestring in defense. Name a better defender to replace Cahill than Rio?

The coach pick his side yes and I will let him but it is obvious Rio is left out for more than footballing reasons.
              I don't disagree that it may not be "footballing reasons" but why are we so quick to say it's racism? Everytime we bring it up when unsubstantiated it dilutes the message. Racism may well be the motivator - but we don't know so we should quietly go about proving it. Now that Rio bawl out what you think Roy will do? Initiate operation coverup!!! White people will act on evidence, even if you make it up - as we saw with Suarez. But don't just cry wolf without the evidence.

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
                The evidence is when they made the decision to not wanting both of them in the squad together because of the obvious ditraction and lack of chemistry that would be present. Why didn't they leave Terry who clearly did not have as good a season as Rio? What would they be loosing by dropping Terry? He wasn't the captain, Capello isn't there, he's error prone, has a questionable character. Therefore, leaving Rio being a football decision! wow...really? Paul we go way back on this site and I always had a lot of respect for you and still do, but even you as a football fan should feel insulted. Come on bro!
                Sensi - the one thing I know about football is that I have understood why managers make certain decisions. All now I can't understand how KD could leave Aquilani out of the Liverpool squad or how he could have started Spearing in the FA Cup final. No matter how you slice it, Roy has made his decisions - some clearly stupid to me including this one. For example, why did he leave out Holt and take Carroll? Racism? Don't you see that Roy is an eediat? From time me and X have been trying to tell you all that. Racism is a long shot as far as I am concerned. The more probable reason is that Roy is as dumb as rocks.

you are NOT the first to decry racism. let's get that straight!
                  LOL!!! Okay - I decry racism before Gamma (true me olda!! )

The calling of a playing 2 minutes England experience over Rio say it all and Hodgson have the gall to call the man and said he has a future with England????

It is staring us in the face mi brethren. We know it not only footballing reason and you think it may not be because Rio support his brother 100% that have a case against Terry, so don't you think Hodgson and the FA should answer???

I would love to see them do that but you know what they never will. If they had to make a choice between Terry, Rio, and Cahill and Cahill injured and now the choice is now between Terry and a man with 2 minute experience, the choice is now clear that it can't be for footballing reason, what other reason could there be?

he is in suarez defence mode .......

let me help him, the reason rio was not called is because terry is in the squad ... so, now the question is, why wasn't rio called instead of terry?
                      Because Roy is an ass. Seriously. Secondly, whenever I see racism claims (and I mean this 1000% seriously) I always ask myself "What would Mandela say?" I can't see Mandela chalking this situation up to racism. Maybe you can, but I don't.

Yuh tink dem pale yah easy; him nuh carry di man because ah Terry. Mek di pale guh, an di dark shade stay home. Wha him nevah drop di offendah and carry di nex man, kah dem jus like di one a Liverpool an Terry all ah dem ah di same.

The fact is all a England know that there is no way you could have Terry and Rio in the same defense. One had to stay home because Rio supported his brother 100%.

Them a play hypocrite pon the man. Gwaan defend yourself and your brother Rio. Don't give it up. There is no footballing reason why you couldn't make that team. Look Rooney is going to miss two games yet they took him, and they saying you couldn't sit out a game if needed?

I can understand there would be problem in the camp if both Rio and Terry was there but you need to talk the thing straight Mr. Hodgson and the FA.
                          How come unuh a call fi di FA to talk straight now and when dem lie pon Suarez, nobody see dat deh lie? Anyway, you are right, they can't be both in the team. For Rio to expect a call up after Cahill's injury is illogical as the reason he was left out before was the same reason he is left out now - so whatever he is crying now, he should have cried before the Cahill injury. If the FA was an honourable group, this would never have come to this.

I would also have taken Caroll because I really liked what I saw from him towards the end of the season. I also loved the inclusion of Defoe and my boy Oxlade-Chamberlain. However, though Walcott is a good addition, I would have taken Adam Johnson and Lennon over him.

carroll?!!!

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
                                I would also have taken Caroll because I really liked what I saw from him towards the end of the season. I also loved the inclusion of Defoe and my boy Oxlade-Chamberlain. However, though Walcott is a good addition, I would have taken Adam Johnson and Lennon over him.
                                So you realize is nuff black man you name. How den is racism mek him leave Rio? (BTW: i meant to say I have NEVER understood why managers make certain decisions). And by the way - you and I both liked what we saw with Carroll towards the end of the season, BUT...dat don' mek dat deh decision right. Holt problem is that him not black so him cyan seh is racism...him jus' haffi hug it up. Now Rio...him believe seh him entitle, so if him don' get what him want...him ago try use anyting fi get fi him way.