Reds to reveal new manager on Friday
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostDunny - what about Rodgers makes you think he would be better than Rafa or KD? Hint: the answer is not - "What he did at Swansea". You can't compare managing a club like Liverpool to a small outfit like Swansea. That's like taking someone who did a good job managing a deli to go manage IBM. Exaggerated comparison of course, but you get the point. My choice remains Rijkaard, but FSG haven't returned my calls. He would work well too with Van Gaal if they insist on that setup.
Anyhow Rogers or Martinez get the job, me haffi start worry bout the punks. However, I am comfortable knowing that if they go on a 2 or 3 match losing run or draw, then their hooligan fans will be baying for their heads. If come Christmas they are say about 6th position, then the manager will be sacked by january and they will be worse off than they are now. Maybe caught up in a relegation fight. One can only hope andHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostAnyhow Rogers or Martinez get the job, me haffi start worry bout the punks. However, I am comfortable knowing that if they go on a 2 or 3 match losing run or draw, then their hooligan fans will be baying for their heads. If come Christmas they are say about 6th position, then the manager will be sacked by january and they will be worse off than they are now. Maybe caught up in a relegation fight. One can only hope and"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365