to OFFER on a consistent basis... everything else is irrelevant..
Who ah di best striker.. who can dribble.. who cyaan dribble, who have control problems... etc, etc...
If at any time a player with the ball does not have at least 2 options for a pass.. sumting wong...
Wuss if we like to attack up the flanks..
SEVERAL times I saw a player with the ball on the flank and because the forward player on the same flank was marked he had NO pass...
We had gotten to a reasonable level during the Gold Cup and the lesson coming out was we had to improve the speed of the Offer and ability in closer space..
That is what I expect Tappa to be improving on.. everything else is relatively immaterial... (Fuller conversion rate, Shelton dribbling and control skills etc)
Who ah di best striker.. who can dribble.. who cyaan dribble, who have control problems... etc, etc...
If at any time a player with the ball does not have at least 2 options for a pass.. sumting wong...
Wuss if we like to attack up the flanks..
SEVERAL times I saw a player with the ball on the flank and because the forward player on the same flank was marked he had NO pass...
We had gotten to a reasonable level during the Gold Cup and the lesson coming out was we had to improve the speed of the Offer and ability in closer space..
That is what I expect Tappa to be improving on.. everything else is relatively immaterial... (Fuller conversion rate, Shelton dribbling and control skills etc)