This is a quote from Montesso.
Wait a minute, you start Reid, Grandison, senior, Daley, Virgo, , Laing none of whom have actually held a real job earning money playing professional ball and you expect them to play like they are a battle hardened unit, we do all these guys a disservice by bigging them up too fast, mek them sit at the heels of the pros first then bring them in as subs to show their worth.
What do we do? We make them the fulcrum of the team against our greatest regional foe who is ranked behind us and they Come on our turf and beat us at home and take our ranking. Somebody not thinking straight.
Everyone of our professionals have told us that playing pro ball has changed their outlook on ball and let's them see that what we are doing locally is nothing close to what even elo2 is doing discipline wise, yet we expect these guys to just come in from rspl or not making a third div side to play against panama, you have got to be joking!
When a man have to earn his keep by playing ball, he learn pretty fast how to concentrate, let's blood these guys but we need to do it without throwing unprepared recruits into a situation that is above their head.
Wait a minute, you start Reid, Grandison, senior, Daley, Virgo, , Laing none of whom have actually held a real job earning money playing professional ball and you expect them to play like they are a battle hardened unit, we do all these guys a disservice by bigging them up too fast, mek them sit at the heels of the pros first then bring them in as subs to show their worth.
What do we do? We make them the fulcrum of the team against our greatest regional foe who is ranked behind us and they Come on our turf and beat us at home and take our ranking. Somebody not thinking straight.
Everyone of our professionals have told us that playing pro ball has changed their outlook on ball and let's them see that what we are doing locally is nothing close to what even elo2 is doing discipline wise, yet we expect these guys to just come in from rspl or not making a third div side to play against panama, you have got to be joking!
When a man have to earn his keep by playing ball, he learn pretty fast how to concentrate, let's blood these guys but we need to do it without throwing unprepared recruits into a situation that is above their head.